Blogger Link Love - StorybookApothecary.com

Happy Blogger Link Love Friday!

I hope you’ve all had a lovely week and look forward to an exciting and fulfilling weekend ;-)

My week was busy and felt like it just draggggged on. I hate that feeling where the hours feel like DAYS, but that’s how my week felt, even when I was busy. I am, quite frankly, glad that it’s nearly over and looking forward to a relaxing weekend where I can hopefully fit in a workout and treat the mom’s in my life to something special as it’s Mother’s Day in the USA this Sunday!

…Onto the Links!

Osmia Organics Detox Mask – Indigo + Canary

Indigo + Canary is one of my favorite all natural beauty blogs because they frequently feature products that I’ve never heard of and I really enjoy discovering new things in beauty! They have great reviews on everything beauty from hair to skin, nails and body. It’s a great blog if you’re looking to green-ify your beauty routine! This review they did recently on the Osmia Organics Detox Mask looks lovely!

Lilly Brush

Lilly Brush Review – Adora Beauty

I really love how cute and fun AdoraBeauty is! It’s a mostly beauty blog with some occasional style and fashion posts, but I really enjoy the posts because they’re usually really fun and simple and her blog looks so full of whimsy – it’s just an enjoyable place to visit! Aside from that, her reviews are awesome and she often features cool new products like this one, the Lily Brush, which is meant to help clear older clothing from those little fabric pieces that gather on them after so many washes. It looks seriously promising so do check it out!

gorgeous-comsetics-madam-mini-lashes-3

Gorgeous Cosmetics Madam Mini Lashes Review – My Lucite Dreams

If you’ve been reading my Blogger Link Love posts for awhile, you might have seen My Lucite Dreams mentioned before and it’s because her blog has such awesome review posts! She features some lovely products and a lot of them are ones I wouldn’t normally seek out, but find they are of interest when I read her reviews. These lashes she reviewed recently look super natural for everyday wear and I’m not really a falsies wearing kind of girl, but these look like a good starting point for transitioning into wearing them more!

Brand Hi-Lite : Skin + Lab New Summer Products!

Oh how I love thee, Sweet Jelly Bean! One of my best blogger buddies, D is an amazing blogger and she does a variety of posts on beauty, mommy life, and some fantastic blogging tutorials that are extremely helpful if you’re new to the blogging world. I highly recommend her if you’re into blogging or beauty or both. This post she did recently on new item’s from Skin+Lab features some really promising Korean skincare!

NEW IN: PIERRE BALMAIN – Scent of Obsession

I recently discovered this incredible lifestyle fashion blog, Scent of Obsession, and I am hooked! She has lovely posts with great photos, featuring loads of items you’ll want to get your hands on. I love this post on new items from Pierre Balmain. I never felt into fashion or style before, but now I’ve discovered some cool fashion blogs, I find myself more and more fascinated by designer. This blog is one of those that’s just great to follow for an all around lifestyle interest in food, fashion, travel, and beauty.

KIKO Summer 2013 Group

KIKO Summer 2013 – British Beauty Blogger

I always have to share posts from British Beauty Blogger, especially when she shares things like this new Summer Collection from KIKO Makeup! They seem to be making a splash lately in the beauty world, though I hadn’t heard of them until I saw them on AModelRecommends & BBB, but apparently they are an Italian beauty brand that’s very affordable and the quality looks top notch!

4040e7b1db2f6925ae1c06a71443d7f5

The Deal on Dead Lifting & Getting Bulky – My Itsy Bitsy Bikini

I discovered this blog just the other day, but this post has been converted! Although it’s called My Itsy Bitsy Bikini, it focuses on one woman’s experiences with weight lifting, strength training and being a bikini/figure competitor. This post, in particular, really resonated with me because it discusses common misconceptions women have about weight lifting and “getting bulky,” which by the way, doesn’t happen without steroids, and also her own experiences getting over a dependency on the scale. I can really relate to it because it’s difficult to see when you look better, but your weight goes up or down or doesn’t even move. Often it’s that the scale doesn’t tell the whole story, if at all, and I think a lot of people will be able to relate to this post, especially if you’re trying to get in shape, build muscle, lose weight, etc. It’s definitely worth a look.

{WANDERLUST} Visiting New Orleans – Nicolette Mason

I recently discovered Nicolette Mason, but I don’t remember how. I only recall now that I love this blog and am officially a fan, especially this post she did on her visit to New Orleans! I’ve been wanting to visit New Orleans for ages now and her guide to the city is really well thought out and put together as well as simple, fun and creative. I definitely will keep this post in mind for when I decide to visit! A Marie Claire contributor, she features a variety of fashion, lifestyle and travel posts which are all worth a read!

Skulls & Bones – Krystel Couture

I really enjoyed this style post from Krystel Couture! I’m a big fan of skulls and I LOVE her hair! I’m just going to have to gush for a moment and say her hair is AMAZING. It looks so lovely and bright and, honestly, perfect for Spring & Summer, in my opinion. She reminds me a lot of Hayley Williams from Paramore, actually, only British. This is a great UK Style & Beauty blog so definitely give it a look!

Loopy Bow Nail Art Tutorial – Islaay

I really love Islaay’s blog! She always features great fashion, beauty and nail posts and this tutorial is so cute! It also seems really simple – something I might actually be able to achieve! – so thank you Islaay for helping me improve my lackluster nail painting abilities. Definitely give her post a look if you want to do this tutorial and check out others because they’re all pretty awesome!

That’s All for Now on BLL Friday, but I hope you enjoyed and Have a lovely weekend!

What Links Are You Loving This Week?

Feel Free to Share Links In the Comments!

♥ Tianna 

6 thoughts on “Blogger Link Love Friday #12

  1. Donah D.

    Aww, I’m in again! Just made my afternoon even better! Love your Link Love Friday hun, so many new blogs to follow and awesome bloggers too! Thanks for always sharing my blog here as well. 🙂 x

    Reply
  2. Jenny

    Thanks for the share and I will be checking out these other blogs 🙂 a great concept to introduce other bloggers for new reads, thank you and you have an amazing blog too very nice writing style and humour involvement x

    http://www.krystelcouture.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

