Eye Studio® Color Tattoo® 24HR Cream Gel Shadow

{ Maybelline Color Tattoo 24HR Eyeshadow – Bad to the Bronze }

I know my blog is not typically about drugstore beauty, but I really had to mention these as I have been using the ones I got recently quite a bit and loving it!

They are the 24Hr Color Tattoos by Maybelline. I’ll be honest and say I initially thought all the buzz online about these was pretty stupid. It all sounded pretty market-speak-y and I’m not a huge fan of that crap, but then I did actually try some of my friends and really liked how pigmented and wearable they are so I picked some up at target for myself.

Eye Studio® Color Tattoo® 24HR Cream Gel Shadow

What I know about these cream shadows so far is that they have amazing color payoff and they’re shimmery instead of glittery, unlike many cheap drugstore eye shadows. They have a huge range of colors for a very low price ( $6-$10 USD, depending on where you shop ) and my favorite use for them is to apply as a base for any eye makeup looks because they really do help powder shadow adhere to your eyes for hours and hours. Not only that, but it’s definitely the first I’ve experienced where my eye makeup did not crease at all on a hot day (95 degrees F in California) and when it finally started to wear off, it faded really nicely so it still looked nice on my eyes instead of all creased and caked like most.

Eye Studio® Color Tattoo® 24HR Cream Gel Shadow

As I’m not a fan of wearing eye shadow primers, I find these work really nicely as a replacement or alternative if you prefer to pass on expensive eye primers or want something that can double up and multi-task as both cream shadow and a base. This is a really multi-functional makeup product that is pretty affordable for nearly everyone and helps streamline eye makeup application and longevity of your eye makeup looks overall. I highly recommend these if you can get a hold of some to try out. They are super affordable and the quality and uses for them is well worth the value to me.

Check them out at your local pharmacy/drugstore, Target, CVS, etc. or you can also find them online at Drugstore.com, Beauty.com, Target.com and loads of other places.

Disclaimer: I was not paid in any way to post on this nor were samples sent. I purchased these with my own money and of my own free will. My opinions and thoughts are honest and, as always, entirely my own.

Have You Tried These 24Hr Color Tattoos by Maybelline?

What do You think of them?

If yes, what’s your favorite color?

♥ Tianna

4 thoughts on “A Nice, Cheap Alternative to Eye Shadow Primer – Maybelline Color Tattoos

Leave a Reply

