So, I recently joined the “Bikini Series” challenge which is a series done by the lovely ladies of Tone It Up, a fitness blog for women. The ladies behind TIU, Karena & Katrina, have both gone through their own weight loss journeys in the past and are now both fitness trainers and nutritionist experts. As best friends, they seek to help other women get the bodies they want through exercise and healthy eating. Their “Bikini Series” is in it’s 3rd year and as I had been following them for awhile now, I thought it was time to join in on the fitness fun, as it were.

Once you sign up, you get tons of emails with loads of workout routines, recipes and other tips to help get you started as well as daily emails with fun workouts they create on their YouTube channel for you to do. I’m not sure how they plan on choosing winners for this “Bikini Series,” but according to this post they did last week, there will be 4 Grand Prize winners that will win Contiki Vacations to go on their ultimate beach adventure as well as 20 prizes for other participants during the duration of the challenge which lasts 8 weeks.

So, I’m really freaking nervous about this whole challenge thing. It’s exciting and cool to have a great support system of women around, but then it’s scary to think about posting progress photos on the internet. It just freaks me out, but I’m doing it anyway because that’s how I roll these days. Also, I really like the TIU program and hopefully it can help me in my own journey to achieving body bliss 😉  so wish me luck on that and hope you all can join up as well!

You can sign up for the Bikini Series – here.

Perfect Fit Rice Protein Powder

Coincidentally, they also sell their own Perfect Fit Rice Protein Powder which I was sent awhile back for review and have been trying it out. Basically, this protein powder is made with organic brown rice protein that is raw, gluten free, Vegan, Non-GMO, Kosher, Non-Fat, Low in Sodium, and Free of Sugar, Dairy, Lactose, Cholesterol, Soy, Corn, Wheat and Allergens. { That was a mouthful }

What I really like about this protein powder is that it doesn’t have any crap in it that a lot of other protein powders include that’s basically just filler and makes it cheaper for them to make. Instead, the Perfect Fit Protein is all quality ingredients and nothing more, nothing less. It tastes really good in smoothies and includes a nice portion of protein (15g per serving) so you definitely get the right amount for post workout recovery, despite it being a healthier option. You can use the powder to bake with as well or make protein pancakes, though I haven’t done that yet. The price point for this protein powder is really good and very comparable to others on the market, but more worth the value for your money, in my opinion, because it’s really good quality. One downside to this powder is that it doesn’t last well once it’s in a smoothie. For example, I made a smoothie with it and then had some leftover which I put in the fridge for the next day. I had it the next day and it kind of made my stomach hurt which I think is due to the rice in the formula itself ( rice expands in liquid over time ) so I don’t recommend letting anything you make with this protein powder sit. It works best when you simply use it right away. I enjoy mine in fruit smoothies.

You can learn more about the Perfect Fit Protein Powder by Tone It Up – here.

On a last side note, they also sent me a really nice Summery lip balm which has a lovely fruit tropical scent to it that was nice to keep in my gym bag so definitely recommend that if you like cute, simple lip balms!

Have You Joined Any Fitness or Health Challenges this year?

What Are Your Thoughts on Protein Powder & What’s Your Favorite Brand to Use, If Any?

I’d love to hear your thoughts and experiences!

 ♥ Tianna

13 thoughts on “So, I Joined the Tone It Up – Bikini Series Challenge + TIU Perfect Fit Rice Protein Powder

  1. Alia

    I’m in awe, Tianna! You’re gonna do great at this challenge. I know that you’ll set your mind to it and do a great job! Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

