Blogger Link Love - StorybookApothecary.com

Happy Blogger Link Love Friday!

This week just flew by. I can’t believe I’m nearly through my 4th week of weight training. Everything is sore from my back to my calves, literally, but it’s a really accomplished feeling for me as I have gained a bit of strength since we started and I certainly feel stronger and even a bit leaner. It’s been difficult to not to cardio, but that will happen soon enough and I’ve been doing a 4 mile walk on weekends to try and get a bit in.

Anyhow, onto the links!

Clarins BB Cream Giveaway – Fluff & Fripperies

I’ve only found Fluff & Fripperies this week and I really love it! An Irish beauty blog, this is a great one for those who enjoy beauty news and reviews as much as me and she’s doing a giveaway at the moment so definitely sign up for that!

Amazon Beauty Bargains – Victoria’s Vintage

Victoria’s Vintage is a lovely blog if you’re a fan of Alice in Wonderland and tea parties because everything is always pretty and cute, often pink, and quite pristine which I find really lovely. She has great beauty and fashion posts, frequent giveaways and this week’s post features some awesome beauty bargains from Amazon so definitely worth a look!

Illamasqua Paranormal lipsticks swatch

NEW Illamasqua Paranormal lipsticks – British Beauty Blogger

If you aren’t already, you definitely have to follow the amazing British Beauty Blogger! Not only is she a veteran in the beauty industry, but she’s always the first to know when it comes to new beauty trends and products that are not even out yet. This week’s post features new lip colors from Illamasqua which I’ve been obsessing over! She’s a great adviser in blogging tips and etiquette for new bloggers and she’s just a fun read overall.

Embracing Pain: Life’s Gifts Often Come Wrapped in Sandpaper – Tiny Buddha

 I’ve been trying to feature the odd post in these links which isn’t about beauty and this week, it’s a post from Tiny Buddha about spirituality or whichever. I don’t know why, but I really enjoyed this article which discusses how suffering and hard times in life can often bring about great things. It has kind of stuck with me all week so definitely check it out!

Battle of the Hair Oils – Friday is Forever

This awesome post by Friday is Forever features some nice hair oils! I love a good hair oil, especially in Summer when I’m much more likely to need extra nourishment due to the sun, heat and time spent in pools or at the beach. There are some lovely hair oils featured that I’ll definitely be looking into! Friday is Forever is a fantastic beauty and fashion blog for those interested in that sort of thing- which I am!

Beauty Haulin’ – Diary Delights

Diary Delights is a lovely beauty and lifestyle blog which features all sorts of posts like this one where Phoebe, the lovely blogger behind it all, shows us her latest beauty purchases. I don’t know why, but I love haul posts! She’s done tons of other types of posts, but hauls are fun to read and see what everyone’s gotten. It’s my way of being nosy on the internet, if you will. Definitely check out this blog if you’re into beauty and the like!

Get App-y: We Try Inglot’s Virtual Makeover App - Beautylish.com

Get App-y: We Try Inglot’s Virtual Makeover App – Beautylish.com

This last one is from Beautylish, an awesome beauty site! They’ve done a feature on a new smartphone app from Inglot where you can digitally apply Inglot cosmetics to a photo of yourself. I guess it’s meant to help you decide if you would like to purchase that specific product, but I personally find “makeover” type digital tools for makeup, hair, etc. to be a lot of fun and thought you all might want a look!

What Links Are You Loving this Week?

Let me know in the comments!

Have A Great Weekend! 

♥ Tianna

3 thoughts on “Blogger Link Love Friday #10

  1. ThePixie

    I shall be checking all these links out, thanks for sharing! Can’t really say I’ve been loving any in particular lately so I’m not much help there.

    Reply
  2. Donah D.

    Oh that app looks like fun! Reminds me of the virtual makeover post I did, it was so much fun I spent hours on it LOL. How intriguing is that BB cream from Clarins, personally I’ve only tried maybe one or two that are non-Korean, might join this giveaway in case I get luck heheh xx Thanks for sharing this awesome blog collection hun! You always do a great job finding great bloggers & posts 😉 x Donah

    Reply
  3. Mindy

    One of the giveaways for the blog “Fluff and Fripperies” is only valid for the island of Ireland she says? Just wanted to give you a heads up 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

