Chinese Birthday Cake recipe - I can finally reproduce the whipped cream/fresh fruit sponge cake from the Asian bakery at home!

ASIAN BIRTHDAY CAKE RECIPE EXISTS!! – the350degreeoven.com

By the time you read this, I will be at Disneyland celebrating in true Californian fashion! 

It’s weird being another year older because I always feel much younger, like I’m still 19 in my brain or something. Time has begun to go by so quickly that it’s literally like I haven’t let it all sink in yet. It’s really strange. I’m a lot happier this year than I’ve been on past birthdays, though, and that’s nice. I’d really like to be one of those people who get better with age and develop more into their own skin. That would be nice. I think I’ve accomplished a lot of things in a year. I paid down debt, I’ve lost almost 20 lbs., I’ve started this blog and seen it grow a LOT, and even more, I’ve grown a lot as a person.

For my birthday, I thought I’d do a few fun list tag things so I’ll be doing 2 – 25 Things I’d Like to do BEFORE I turn 25 ( never done this before ) and a bloggy birthday tag. I hope you all enjoy and thanks so much for reading my blog ❤

25 Before 25

  1. Visit New Orleans, LA and some other places in the South USA. 
  2. Film, Direct & Star in a Film Short.
  3. Get An Agent & Book Some Work!
  4. Go Back to Acting Class and/or Get An Acting Coach.
  5. Start A YouTube Channel for Storybook Apothecary.
  6. Record Myself Singing.
  7. Learn to play guitar or the piano.
  8. Get some Tattoos.
  9. Go back to Wales to visit my friends there & maybe meet up with some blogger friends in UK – would be so cool!
  10. Go on a Disney Cruise to the Bahamas.
  11. Learn to speak Chinese, Korean, Italian and get back my fluency in French.
  12. Master these Accents – British, Australian, New Zealand, Cockney, Welsh, Irish, andddd Scottish.
  13. Book a lead in a TV show that’s as awesome as the BBC Misfits.
  14. Book a lead in a feature film.
  15. Model for a clothing company. It just seems like fun to me!
  16. Do more nice things for strangers. I once bought this woman soldier in the Army a meal without her knowing it. It was the best feeling ever to give back like that.
  17. Host a dinner party.
  18. Find someone to give a makeover or get a makeover from or something. I just think styling someone would be fun.
  19. Get my nose pierced again & maybe my eyebrow. I used to have them both, though not at once. Miss it!
  20. Grow An Inch – It would be so optimal to be 5’7 or nearly 5’7 – just saying.
  21. Be Able to Squat 100 lbs. I just think it would be cool.
  22. Get & Maintain a Flat Stomach & Nice Toned Arms & Legs.
  23. Get A Natural Summer Tan.
  24. Go to Comic Con, Anime Expo or something like that & Dress Up!
  25. Go on a trip with my friends 🙂

The Birthday Tag!

{ I got this tag from Arabella }

QUESTIONS!

1.) When is your birthday? My birthday is today – April 20th, 1989, that is, which now means I’m older than a lot of the beauty “gurus”. Gurus is such a strange thing to call yourself- all I think of is yogis.

2.) How old are you turning? (Or if your birthday recently passed, how old did you turn?) I am turning 24.

3.) What was your favorite present that you’ve ever received? My favorite present that I received is probably my Disneyland annual passport that my boyfriend got me on my 21st birthday. Best surprise gift EVER!

4.) Are you/did you have a party this year? if so what are you doing? Nope. I don’t have enough friends to fill up a party haha. My boyfriend did try to organize one for me a few years ago and it was literally us and 2 people. We have a small group of friends and that’s it really . I have other friends from high school, but they all live kind of far now. Plus, parties are expensive and no one really turns up for them it seems like. Maybe it’s just me haha.

5.) How do you usually celebrate your birthday? I normally just get my annual Asian birthday cake ( BEST EVER ) and go eat with friends or my boyfriend or something. These past few years we’ve been kind of obsessed with spending it at Disneyland though.

6.) What was the most memorable birthday that you had? The most memorable birthday was when my boyfriend surprised me with my Disneyland passport and we went for the day. I didn’t actually believe him until we were in the park. It was such a great day 🙂

7.) If you had an unlimited amount of money what would you do for your birthday? I would go on a trip to New Orleans or South Carolina or something. I’m just really fascinated with the South lately.

8.) What’s your birthday wish list? I actually made on on Pinterest & you can see it here, if you like!

9.) If you only had one birthday left, what would you do for your birthday? I would go on a trip or cruise to the Bahamas or something. Or maybe just spend it traveling all over.

10.) Show a picture from your birthday, preferably an embarrassing one. I’m so sorry, but I literally can’t find one. I had one from my 18th birthday and if I find it, I promise to upload it.

11.) Do you have any birthday traditions? Asian birthday cake, dim sum, and uhh… Disneyland! That’s about it haha.

12.) What’s your favorite part about your birthday? The fact that I can use it as a reason to get my way with my boyfriend for the entire day haha. So I make a point to make ridiculous requests.

13.) What’s one thing that changed a lot since your last birthday? My perspective.

14.) Have you ever been thrown a surprise party or have you ever thrown one for someone? I have never been thrown one, but I threw one for my boyfriend 2 years ago and it was really awesome to surprise him like that!

Hope You All Have A Great Saturday!

♥ Tianna

3 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday, 25 Before 25 + Birthday Tag!

Leave a Reply

