If you saw the My Week In Photos post I did yesterday then you may remember I said I spent all of last weekend helping my boyfriend to film a short for a festival he was entering into. Although I’m super nervous to show you all, despite the fact that I am not physically in it ( my character is present only in voice over ), it’s the first thing I’ve done that has anything to do with acting in a long time. Also, I learned how to operate the camera all in one day so this was my first camera operating attempt as well.  My boyfriend, film extraordinaire, did all of the film editing, sound editing, cinematography, directing, and he wrote the story . If you enjoy the film, we would appreciate your sharing it with friends who can enjoy it too! I hope you enjoy and thanks for watching!

♥ Tianna 

Voicemail from Armando on Vimeo.

If the video does not play or show up on your computer, you can also watch it here.

9 thoughts on “Introducing, Voicemail, A Short Film { by my boyfriend and I }

  1. nonfashionista

    Hi Tianna! The shots were great for an amateur..I can’t believe it was your first time. For a moment there i thought he was going to kill himself. I liked this short, I think your voice is lovely, it really gives the tone of the short.

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Thanks so much! ! That means so much to me 🙂 Im really glad you enjoyed it. Yeah we have gotten a crazy amt of different opinions on it so its really interesting. It was my first time operating the camera and such a great learning experience overall. I really enjoyed it and Im glad others are as well ❤

      Reply
  2. stilettosandtequila

    Hey there. I’m so sorry, it took me so long. The film is so sweet. And your voiceover was absolutely lovely. You and your boyfriend established a great story, with only a few words. Words we use everyday, like nagging, ‘don’t do this’ and ‘don’t to that’. But this is so lovely. And the fact that it’s Valentine’s Day, just made it even more meaningful. You weren’t bad with the camera at all. 🙂
    Looking forward to more such short films from you. I’m definitely sharing this! 🙂 kiss kiss. xox

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Hii 🙂 no worries – thanks for visiting! I’m glad you enjoyed the film and thanks for sharing! It means loads to us that people have enjoyed it. I appreciate your comments a lot ❤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

