My amazing boyfriend bought me a bunch of beauty goodies online as early birthday presents and this amazing Balearic Love Palette from Becca Cosmetics is one of them! I received it last week technically, but I’ve been loving it this week for doing my brows. It’s super natural looking and subtle, but buildable so you can make the look more bold as well, if you like. The best part about this palette? Normal retail price is $49.99, but I got it for $25 via AllCosmeticsWholesale.com – a discount beauty site. They have some AMAZING stuff there for low prices. A lot of the stuff is usually last season or whatever, but the pricing you can’t beat as it’s mostly always half regular price.  They have loads of brands available as well so definitely check it out – it’s one of my favorite places to bargain beauty shop, especially for higher end brands like Lancome, Dior, Armani, etc.

 

I have been SO obsessed with this yogurt from Chobani – it’s yummy coconut greek yogurt with dark chocolate chips and almond slices and it is AMAZING! It is sooo good, especially if, like me, you love coconut, chocolate and almonds. It’s a nice healthy snack for between meals as well.

I’ve re-purposed my vitamin E capsules to use topically on my face and it’s been working wonders for my skin, especially the skin around my eyes. Find out more about how I’ve been using these in a post I did here.

My quote of the week or maybe even month – I have it written on my bathroom mirror in dry erase ( a great way to take notes by the way! ).

“It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not.”

I picked this up last weekend from TJ Maxx home goods section for nearly half price of regular organic coconut oil and I have been using half as a face/body moisturizer and the other half to cook with. Man, TJ Maxx is a DANGEROUS place for me! They have such amazing deals. I can’t believe we spent nearly 2 hours browsing and we only looked through the home goods side. Imagine how long I’d have spent there if I went through the clothing, shoes and purses. Anyone else feel as tempted by the TJ Maxx deals as me?

This was Wednesday’s dinner – build your own chicken salad and SO delicious!

I had mine with mixed greens, tomatoes, artichokes, cucumbers, chicken, avocado, and some homemade dijon vinaigrette which you can make in literally 5 seconds. I just mix about 1 tbs. dijon mustard with 1/2 part water and 1/2 part balsamic vinegar with a pinch of sea salt and Italian seasoning. I blend it all together with a fork and voilà! So delicious and healthy!

Sephora’s Chic Week has begun! I’m going to be doing more shopping than I should thanks to this!!

I finally received the last of my early birthday beauty gifts that my boyfriend ordered for me – so thrilled! I received the RMS Beauty Un-Cover Up, Tangle Teezer in Tangerine, a refill of my beloved Alpha-H Balancing Moisturizer + Gentle Exfoliant, and some awesome Beauty Habit samples! So excited to try all of these out! So far I love the Tangle Teezer, though it works much better on dry hair than wet.

How Was Your Week/end?

I’d love to chat with you in the comments!

Leave a Reply

