Blogger Link Love - StorybookApothecary.com

Happy Blogger Link Love Friday!

I hope you’ve all had a lovely and productive week and onto an even better weekend with  ( hopefully ) lots of sleep. I am exhausted. Last weekend, I spent most of my time helping my boyfriend film a short for a festival and I got to be both the camera operator and a female lead which was all done through V.O. I had tons of fun and we got some amazing shots, but it was tiring and I was left feeling like my weekend never happened at all, despite how much fun I had , so I’m looking forward to getting some solid sleep time in this weekend and possibly filming my own short as well, if time permits, and then I can show you all! Do let me know if you’d like to see any of that and I’ll happily showcase it here once it’s done.

… Onto the posts I’ve loved this week!

Are Bloggers Being Exploited? - These Stylish Streets

Are Bloggers Being Exploited? – These Stylish Streets

I really enjoyed this article from These Stylish Streets discussing the topic of blogger exploitation for free products. It’s a fascinating topic to me and she brought up some really fantastic points about the whole issue that is very relevant for any blogger, not just fashion and style bloggers. If you’re a blogger, definitely check it out and, if not, you may enjoy a look into blogging issues as well!

Lush Fluffy Egg Bath Bomb Review – Seek My Scribbles

I really loved this review on the Lush Fluffy Egg Bath Bomb from Seek My Scribbles! I love all Lush products so when I see a review or post on them, I just flock there. Everything is so beautiful and smells amazing and -sigh- it’s been WAY TOO LONG since I’ve graced their shops! Anyway, her review is lovely and thorough and I especially love the photos of her pink bath water – definitely picking up this bath bomb soon!

 photo IMG_3077.jpg

How I Style My Sweater – My Lady Boudoir

I absolutely love this post from My Lady Boudoir on how she styles her new sweater! She’s so adorable and the styling is brilliantly simple, yet chic. I’m always super inspired by fashion and style bloggers and this is an awesome blog if you’re in need of inspiration!

Sweet Jelly Bean: Beauty + Blog Tips

5 Easy Steps to Blog Spring Cleaning – Sweet Jelly Bean

I absolutely love Sweet Jelly Bean! Not only is she one of my closest friends in the blogosphere – she’s also a brilliant blogger. She features lovely beauty and lifestyle posts, but also does super helpful posts on blogging itself. Take this recent one she did on Blog Spring Cleaning – very helpful and fantastic for those of us who want to get more traffic to old blog posts. I highly recommend her!

Beauty Lush List

Beauty Lush List – Discoveries of Self

I love wish lists in all their forms and this one is no different! This lovely Lush List from Discoveries of Self  is a fun read and features some promising beauty goodies, especially the OCC lip tar and Lime Crime lippie! She has tons of helpful posts and beauty reviews as well so definitely check her out!

Lastly, check out this awesome post on How to Walk 10,000 Steps A Day from Skinny Ms. – this awesome health & fitness site for women that I pretty much stalk! They have super valuable info on getting fit and being healthy – highly recommend if you’re into that sort of thing!

That’s it for Blogger Link Love Friday – What posts are you loving this week?

Share them in the comments below!

One thought on “Blogger Link Love Friday #8

Leave a Reply

