Activaroma Pure Argan Oil

I was recently sent a small sample of this Pure Argan Oil from Activaroma by The Beauty Box and have really loved using it.

If you’re unfamiliar with argan oil, it’s an oil that comes from the nuts of the argan trees found in Morocco. What marks argan oil as unique from some other various plant oils is the fact that argan has an especially high content of vitamin E and essential fatty acids which are critical for restoring dryness and damage in skin.

Activaroma says that this oil will diminish fine lines and wrinkles, heal spots and blemishes, stretch marks and scars, and restore strength to brittle hair and nails.

I’ve been using this in various ways for about a month and I really do like this oil. The sample I received was pretty small so I haven’t experimented with it on my body or hair as there was not really enough oil to go around, but on my face and nails, this was lovely.

It is very hydrating to the skin while also feeling light and definitely helps combat dryness and dull skin. I really felt like it made my skin look more dewy, glowy and just overall more healthy in condition. I have combination acne prone skin, but this didn’t irritate or break me out – actually I’m convinced it’s helped my breakouts heal more quickly. It smooths the skin’s texture and seems to make scars lessen, though I’m not sure if it would make them diminish completely as I’ve run out of oil. As for my nails, this oil is fantastic for dry cuticles and nails and really does seem to strengthen them.

The full size bottle of this oil comes in a 2 ounce glass bottle which looks pretty luxurious – much like a classy bottle of perfume. I would really enjoy putting it on display as the packaging is really lovely. My only complaints about this oil are that the oil isn’t organic and there’s no note on the sustainability of how it was sourced or grown which I personally like to know about. Also, it’s pretty steep at $55 for 2 ounces of argan oil, but the quality and effectiveness is certainly there so if the price and origin of the product don’t bother you, I say go for it because it’s absolutely a quality product.

Check it out on The Beauty Box – here.

Have You Tried Any Argan Oil Products Before?

Which is Your Favorite?

I’d love to know in the comments!

♥ Tianna

3 thoughts on “Activaroma’s Pure Argan Oil for Face, Body & Hair

  1. Kajsa Josephine

    I love argan oil! The oil has done wonders to my skin. I used to have dry skin before, but ever since I began with argan oil my face glows more.

    If there is one product I can´t live without argan oil it is!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

