I’ve recently discovered this new and super easy treatment for my eye area – vitamin E capsules!

I know it sounds weird, but it’s actually really effective on things like broken capillaries, dryness, fine lines, and even a bit of brightening to the entire eye area, but that may be due to the fact that it’s more hydrated.

I love to use these vitamin E capsules rather than straight vitamin E oil because they’re just the perfect size to pop open with the end of your tweezers  and squeeze out the tiniest amounts straight out of the capsule wherever you might need the extra nourishment. It does feel a bit oily and thick, but you only need a small amount and I use them right before bed so it doesn’t much bother me.

When I wake up in the morning, my capillaries have shrunk in size, the whole area of my eyes looks brighter, more hydrated, youthful and smooth!

I’ve been storing the capsules in an old Steamcream tin, but you can keep them in the bottle, however you like – I just put them in this tin because I thought it saved on space this way instead of trying to find a spot for the huge pill bottle they were initially in.

So, what do you guys think of using vitamin E for beauty?

Are there any DIY type beauty things you do that is re-purposed from something else like this?

I’d love to know in the comments!

♥ Tianna

4 thoughts on “A Simple Miracle Skin Treatment Straight From Your Medicine Cabinet!

  1. Juliana

    On reading this post I remembered that my sister used to break the Vitamin E capsules and apply it to her scalp to treat hair fall. I think it worked and helped reduce her hair fall.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: My Week In Photos! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

