This tag was original created by The Beau Bow, but I originally saw this tag on The Style Khaleesi and thought it would be fun for me to do as I haven’t done a tag in awhile and they’re fun to do and fun for me to read others’ tags as well so I hope you enjoy!

The Rules:

1. Thank the tagger and link them in the post.

2. State that this tag was created by The Beau Bow

3. Copy and paste the rules.

4. Tag some more beauty bloggers and link them to the post.

5. Title this The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Post so bloggers know what the post is about.

6. Have fun! 🙂

Name a beauty regime that you rarely do.

 I rarely use eye primer. I know – the horror – but I guess I just don’t care much about having creased eye shadow. I mean, you can always smear it around a bit and it’ll still look okay right? I know, it’s terrible, but I guess I just feel like I haven’t found an eye primer I’m willing to spend money on. Feel free to recommend good ones in the comments haha. 

Is washing your makeup brushes something you do regularly?

 I used to be really good about this , but lately I’ve been pretty horrible at it. I haven’t done it in ages, but then I’ve also been really skimp on wearing makeup lately as well because my skin was so dry this past winter and makeup just made it more obvious. Ew. I’ll probably get back to a more regular makeup routine soon, though, I promise! 😉 

How long will you last with chipped nail polish?

 Foreverrrr. Well, not so much anymore. It used to be that I could go ages without changing polish, but now I have been making a conscious effort to not suck so badly at doing nails which means I’m trying new things, practicing manicures more, and trying different designs despite being horrible at it. 

How long do you put off buying/replacing a beauty or nail polish product even if you need it (i.e. purchasing a new top coat, foundation etc)?

 If I can afford it, I’m on it right away, but if not, I will put that off for months. I hate doing that, but sometimes finances prevent me from getting my way and that sucks. It makes me wish I was still 16 because I had no bills and I could spend my money frivolously. *le sigh*

What is your worst beauty habit?

 If my nails aren’t painted, I am a massive nail biter. I know it’s gross, but it’s a bad habit that’s hard to break! I’m good if I paint my nails, though, so painting my nails has really helped a lot.

Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?

 Doing laundry. Hate it.

When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready until the last minute or not?

 No, I need a solid hour to get ready if it’s some kind of friend get together or something. If it’s just going somewhere really casual, though, I pretty much go as I am. You know, unless I look like a bum, then I try to look less bum – ish haha.

Can you commit to spending bans? 

 I could try, but I might fail. I’d likely fail. yep.

How organised is your makeup and nail collection?

 Nail stuff is really well organized because I don’t have a massive collection so everything fits in a small mini caboodle box thing. My makeup and skincare collections are literally everywhere though. They have swallowed my bathroom whole. 

What is the longest amount of time you have gone without writing a blog post?

 Hmm.. I think only a few days or maybe a week. I talk too much so it’s no surprise I feel compelled to post just so I can blab on to you all. Hopefully it’s not too annoying. I will say I sometimes lose motivation to post and sometimes feel uninspired or stumped on what to write or post about. That can be difficult at times. 

I’d like to tag anyone who would like to do this tag. If you have a blog and do the tag, please leave the link to your post in the comments and if you want to do the tag but don’t have a blog, just post your answers in the comments – I would love to read your answers! 

6 thoughts on “The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag

  1. Liss Cope

    oh love this tag a lot!! have you tried MUA eye primer? i haven’t yet but thinking about it as they are so cheap and seams to be really good, i don’t like to spend tons on primer either LOL hehehehe

    Big hugs ❤

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag | The Crystal Chronicles

Leave a Reply

