I was recently sent this lovely, all natural petroleum jelly alternative balm called Waxelene for review.

It’s a very simple balm moisturizer with a short and simple list of ingredients : Organic Soy Oil, Beeswax, Organic Rosemary Oil, and Natural Vitamin E ( from soy beans ).

I really, really  love this natural alternative to petroleum jelly because it has super healing properties and is very effective, but the formula is uncomplicated and easily pronounced.

This balm reminds me a lot of the Egyptian Magic Skin Cream ( see my review on that – here ), only this has a much more pleasant smell than that one in my opinion. Both are pretty equally effective, though this one is a lot more affordable.

I’ve used this balm all over my face and body, on cuts, scars and any skin irritation or dryness I can find and it has done amazingly well. It has quickly healed cuts, scrapes and burns, leaving no scar behind. It hydrates my skin really nicely and doesn’t break me out. It actually does a nice job of sealing in all my skincare products for overnight repair treatment which I love. It moisturizes dry hands, nails and cuticles. I’ve even used it around my eyes and it doesn’t irritate them at all so if you have a small child, I think this would definitely be gentle enough to use on them as well. This is a solid medicine cabinet must have; I will definitely purchase this when I’ve run out.

Special thanks to Waxelene for making this awesome balm and giving me the opportunity to try it – it’s AWESOME!

You can learn more about and purchase the Waxelene balm – here.

Have you ever tried the Waxelene petroleum jelly alternative?

What are your thoughts about natural alternatives to petroleum jelly?

I’d love to hear your thoughts on this!

♥ Tianna

Leave a Reply

