Skin Owl Argan Infusions

Back in late February, I wrote this post introducing Annie Tevelin, AKA the Skin Owl, and interviewing her on her lovely line of minimal, but nonetheless effective Skin Owl Argan Infusions. I’ve been testing out 3 samples that she sent me, 1 of each type of Argan Infusion available, of these lovely skin treatments and I’m happy to report back that these are just as awesome as they sound!

First off, they come in 3 different variations – Lavender, Clary Sage and Geranium. Although they are said to be suited for all skin types, each has a focus. For instance, lavender is said to be most beneficial for sensitive, oily, and acne prone skin while clary sage is said to be best for dry, mature skin types. Geranium is said to be best for combination skin types and those battling dullness. That being said, they are all safe for use on all skin types and I can attest to that because I’ve used all 3 of them on my sensitive, acne prone, combination skin with lovely results.

Argan Infusion: Lavender

They all come in lovely, yet simple dropper bottles and each has a different, but pleasant scent. My favorite is the lavender because I find it really relaxing and I got the best results with it, given it’s most recommended for my skin type. That being said, the others worked well also, but the results were less noticeable.

These all absorb almost immediately into the skin, leaving no residue behind, though a slight after thought of their given scents remain for a bit then fade after 30 or so minutes. Overnight, the results are pretty noticeable. Acne looks calmer and more diminished, redness and pigmentation look more calm and even which gives the skin more clarity, and the skin just looks much better on the whole.

One thing I will say is that if you have very dry skin, I would recommend this be used in conjunction with a more intense moisturizer or balm like Suti’s Organic Purity Balm or something as this is not moisturizing enough, in my opinion, for dry patches. I do think it’s plenty enough for combination to oily skin types, though, especially in Spring and Summer months. For dry skin types or in the Winter if you’ve experienced patchiness, you will need to layer a cream or balm over this. That being said, the results will still be apparent as I’ve used these both alone on the skin and underneath a skin balm with the same results.

Aside from use on the face, this can also be used to treat dryness  on the body, decollete and hands, though, again, you may need to layer a heavier balm if you’re battling serious dryness. For simple things like elbow patchiness, though, this will do fine alone. I had the best results with the Geranium Argan Infusion for skin dryness, but I think any one of these would work well. I also used the Clary Sage Argan Infusion on the ends of my hair which helped tame some flyaways really nicely and on the bottom of my feet. No idea if it had much effect on my feet, but the scent and feeling of it was nice and relaxing before bed! You’ll likely get best results on your feet is you apply a few drops and then put on socks before bedtime. I also used the Lavender Argan Infusion to heal some little cuts and a small oven burn I’d gotten on my hands and it really helped them to heal and diminish a LOT faster than if left to heal in their own time.

Overall, these Argan Infusions work superbly {yep I said that} and I’d highly recommend them to anyone and everyone who has skin concerns that need tending to – these are just the treatments to get the job done!

Check them out at Skin Owl – here.

See My Interview with the Skin Owl, herself – here.

Have You Ever Tried Any Skin Owl Argan Infusions?

What Are Your Thoughts On These?

I’d Love to Know in the Comments!

4 thoughts on “Clarify and Renew Your Skin with the Skin Owl Argan Infusions

  1. healthyfrenchie

    I remember your previous article and interviea and I’m glad the prodects turned out as good as you expected 🙂
    I have been using almond oil at night during the harsh winter here but I need to switch to something lighter as Spring / Summer approaches.
    I’ll probably give these products a shot 🙂

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Yeah she is really lovely and her products are great as well. Theyre light but hydrating and healing as well and they feel like treatments encapsulated in serum so your skin just looks better . if you try them, definitely let me know how it goes! Xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

