Image 1 of ASOS Tailored Dungarees

ASOS Tailored Dungarees

I’m not a huge fan of what ASOS calls Dungarees, but what I’d call overalls, though I really love  them tailored as they are above. I would totally wear that outfit because I love all things tailored. Perhaps it’s because I love the style of clothing from the early to mid 1900’s (think 1920s-1950s) and tailored clothing just reminds me of a time when ladies were proper and well mannered… or something. Not to say I don’t love modern times because I love having the right to vote and curse, but I guess tailored clothing all seems magical to this 90’s child. Even menswear has a certain mystique about it. Don’t believe me? Have your boyfriend put on a suit – doesn’t he seem even better looking than usual? You know I’m right 😉

Anyway, Here Are Some of My Favorite Tailored Styles. Some Are More Modern While Others Not so Much – I hope you enjoy!

Image 1 of New Look 3 Pack Super Skinny Belts

New Look 3 Pack Super Skinny Belts – ASOS

Image 1 of ASOS Peplum Frill Jumpsuit

ASOS Peplum Frill Jumpsuit

Viewer

Valentino Nude Lace Dress

Image 1 of ASOS Unitard with Heart Panels

ASOS Unitard with Heart Panels

Image 1 of Mango Pleat Waist Tailored Dress

Mango Pleat Waist Tailored Dress – ASOS

Image 1 of ASOS Tailored Bengaline Tab Front Pencil Skirt

ASOS Tailored Bengaline Tab Front Pencil Skirt

Image 1 of ASOS Tailored Shorts

ASOS Tailored Shorts

Image 1 of Club L Tailored Midi Peplum Dress

Club L Tailored Midi Peplum Dress

Image 1 of French Connection Tailored Dress With Belt

French Connection Tailored Dress With Belt

What Do You Think of Tailored Clothing?

Do You Prefer Modern or More Classic Designs?

I’d Love to Know Your Thoughts in the Comments!

28 thoughts on “Tailored to Perfection

  1. Liss Cope

    I love tailored clothing, i think they are so classy and agreed with you men do look better with in a suit! hehehe 😀 loving that nude laced dress, is so beautiful!

    Big hugs ❤

    Reply
  2. dangerousann

    Tailored clothing is all I can wear (not custom tailored, of course, or I’d be broke). I find that loose clothes around the waist look dumpy on me. Thanks for all this inspiration

    Reply

Leave a Reply

