I was recently sent a sample of this Intensive-C® Vitamin C Face Radiance Peel by Murad Skincare from The Beauty Box, a lovely online beauty retailer, which sells a number of popular and unique niche indie beauty products at great prices. I really love the site’s wishlist function which, once you set up an account, allows you to save the products you want to a wish list for later. I’m kind of obsessed with wish lists because they’re handy for keeping track of all the things I want, especially when it comes to beauty things.

Anyway, I was super excited to try this out as I’ve been praising Dr. Murad and his skin philosphies on this blog since the early days. If you weren’t with us yet, do check out this post and this post to learn more about Dr. Howard Murad’s awesome views on beauty and health. Otherwise, try out this delicious smoothie recipe from his book.

So, since receiving this from the lovely ladies of The Beauty Box a few weeks ago, I’ve tested it out several times and I am really happy to report back to you that this face peel works really well and surprisingly fast. It comes out of the squeeze tube easily enough and you can control how much comes out given it’s in a tube which I really like as I hate to waste product. It looks pretty much like a face lotion and you apply a thin layer to your face after cleansing. Then, you leave it on for up to 10 minutes and rinse off with a warm wash cloth. The feel of this isn’t nearly as noticeable as the Liquid Gold from Alpha-H which has a noticeable tingle to it. I don’t know if this will offer similar long term results to that, but it’s certainly a more gentle option for those who can’t bear the tingle of Alpha-H’s glycolic acid products. If you prefer a more natural peel option, check here.

This peel, as many of the products in the Intensive-C® line from Murad, utilizes a number of beneficial ingredients for the skin including glycolic acid and vitamin C which work to slough off dead skin cells and fight off free radical damage brought on by stress, pollution and UV rays to reveal a brighter, healthier complexion. They also utilize a variety of natural essential oils, plant extracts, clays and amino acids to help heal and encourage cell turnover and collagen production.

The difference between before and after using this is like night and day for me. I tried it a few weeks ago, for the first time, not thinking it’d be too effective, but I was really surprised that the effects seemed so immediately noticeable on my skin. After I rinsed the peel off, my skin looked instantly brighter, clearer, and felt softer and smoother. I’m not sure how they’re doing it all, but it really does work time and again as I’ve now used it several times and can attest to the consistent results this delivers. Not only that, but I do think it has actually improved my skin for the better and would certainly recommend it to those battling dullness, acne scarring or hyperpigmentation or brown spots, and other discoloration. Although I wish this was a more natural formula, the results are undeniable.

You can check this peel out at The Beauty Box – here.

Have You Ever Tried A Face Peel Before?

What Are Your Thoughts on At=Home Peels Vs. Spa Type Peels?

I’d Love to Know Your Thoughts on this!

4 thoughts on “Beauty Quick Fix: Murad Skincare Intensive-C® Vitamin C Face Radiance Peel Review

  1. Jake Sauvage

    Awesome – if you’re looking for a results-driven formula try Caryl Baker Visage’s “Triple Threat Peel”…I use it religiously, and it’s friggin’ magic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

