Happy Monday!

I have noticed I’ve developed a kind of routine when it comes to fitness and diet that really depends a lot on my phone. I use 3 apps in particular on a near daily basis because of how handy they are and I thought it would be fun to share them with you and maybe you can get some benefit from these awesome free mobile applications as well so I hope you enjoy!

The first app on the list is absolutely My Fitness Pal. It’s super helpful for tracking everything you eat, the amount of calories you’re consuming ( vs. how many you should be consuming ), the vitamins you’re getting from that food and if it’s in line with your daily recommended intake for them, your water intake, and lastly, the amount of calories you burn in any given workout. I use it every day to log my meals and keep track with my calories and nutrients as well as logging my workouts. It’s really helpful to make sure I’m staying on track with food and fitness and it helps me stay focused because of it. It’s definitely a tool for success if you’re looking to lose weight or just eat better.

The second app I really love and use pretty much on a daily basis is Spotify. My boyfriend introduced me to this amazing music service. If you’re someone who loves listening to different kinds of music, but don’t necessarily want to buy all of it. You can listen to their radio just like Pandora or LastFM, but it’s much better in design and function because I never get weird songs that have nothing to do with the artist I want to listen to. Also, if you get premium ( which I have ), you can create playlists with any songs that they have available. It’s like burning a digital mix CD for myself. As long as you pay the $10/month fee, you have those playlists. In my opinion, it’s totally worth the money because of how much you can do with it. At first I thought it wouldn’t be worth it, but now that I have, I couldn’t be happier! Plus, the playlists are a solid part of my workouts now so I find I do better when I have Spotify. I went 1 week without it while deciding on whether to get premium or not and I just caved because it’s such a fantastic service.

Calories Burned Calculator

The last app I use a lot is this Calories Burned app for Android. I know there are tons of Calories Burned type apps out there for Iphone and Windows, though, if you don’t have an Android phone so they should be easy to find. This one is free and it works pretty well at calculating calories burned for nearly any exercise or workout, including some DVD workout programs like Insanity, Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred and P90X, so it’s versatile in that. Also, I’ve compared it to online calories burned sites and it’s pretty accurate. I use this to figure out what I’ve burned when the workout I’ve done ( like Ab Ripper X) isn’t available on My Fitness Pal.

So, those are my favorite apps!

What Are Your Favorite Mobile Apps?

I’d Love to Know In the Comments!

One thought on “My Top 3 Favorite FREE Health and Fitness Apps for Iphone, Android or Windows Smart Phones

Leave a Reply

