Hot Cleansing Oil

I’ve been meaning to review this cleansing oil for some time as I’ve had it and been testing it in various ways, on and off, since December. I know, I know, that’s a crazy long time, but I’ve just had so much stuff to review, it’s been overwhelming to test everything properly and review them in good time so I hope you’ll forgive me 😛

Anyway, this cleansing oil was sent to me for review from the lovely people over at Gold Sakura, a beauty shop which exclusively offers natural Japanese beauty products, and I was thrilled because I love Asian beauty products! If you haven’t experienced Asian beauty products yet, you really ought to. This particular cleansing oil is the Moist Hinoki Deitanseki Hot Cleansing Oil which is a naturally formulated cleanser from Japan that utilizes honey, yogurt filtrate, castor oil and Japanese cypress oil also known in Japanese as Hinoki.

This cleansing oil is perfect for all skin types, especially acne prone, because it really heats up when you use it and clears out pores, unlike some cleansing oils which can feel leave a heavy oily residue, this one feels heavy while you cleanse your skin, but it deep cleans and rinses completely off so there’s no film left on the skin when you’re done and your skin still gets completely clean. Another thing I really love about this cleansing oil is the hinoki ( Japanese cypress oil ) in it because it makes the oil feel almost cooling to the skin while you massage it in and leaves the skin feeling really fresh and clean like a more stripping cleanser would, only without the stripping or the harsh ingredients.

This is great for removing makeup and its super gentle, yet effective. I highly recommend this for those struggling with acne who also battle dryness because this hydrates without irritating or clogging pores. All other skin types could probably benefit from using this as well, though I think it’d be most beneficial for dry acne prone skin types. The cooling, refreshing effect of it really does feel like a Japanese hot spring or something and I’ve quite enjoyed trying it out!

You can learn more about and purchase this cleansing oil from Gold Sakura – here.

What’s Your Favorite Cleansing Oil?

Have You Ever Tried Japanese Beauty Products? 

I’d Love to Hear Your Thoughts & Recommendations in the Comments!

Related Articles:

My Top 10 Favorite Asian Beauty Products

A Closer Look At My Favorite Taiwanese Beauty Brand – Naruko 

Get Naturally Clear Skin with Naruko’s Apple Seed & Tranexamic Acid Line

4 thoughts on “Gold Sakura Moist Hinoki Deitanseki Hot Cleansing Oil Review

  1. Pingback: Happy Sunday + Posts You May Have Missed This Week! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

