Annie Tevelin – the Skin Owl

SkinOwl

I recently discovered a new beauty brand called SkinOwl – a beauty brand created by the Skin Owl herself, Annie Tevelin. After years of working in the beauty industry and experiencing the empty promises of many over priced and often ineffective cosmetic brands, the Skin Owl (Annie’s alter ego)  was created as a way to fight off Annie’s skin problems in a natural, yet effective way that was affordable, honest and simple. The goal is for SkinOwl to be a voice of truth in the beauty industry. I was very lucky to be able to pick the Skin Owl’s brain and share a bit of her brilliance and philosophy on beauty – Read on for my interview with her!

Argan Infusion: Lavender

Argan Infusion: Lavender

How did you first get into beauty?

 I was so enthralled with skincare and makeup as a child. Every time I went shopping with my mother I would wander off to the cosmetics department. The women were so pretty, so put together. They were my first beauty mentors. I would go from counter to counter asking for tips and tricks and I was no more than 10! I was a sponge, taking everything in at such a young age. All the colors and textures. I was enamored. I’m convinced makeup taught me what color was way before Crayola. It wasn’t until I turned 25 that I decided to change careers and take a risk on a long-lost dream.

When did you create your alter ego, the Skin Owl, and what is the meaning behind the name itself?

SkinOwl was created in 2011 and was born to fill a void in the cosmetics industry. Like many of my clients, I spent a lot of money on products and treatments that didn’t work. Dermatologists cost me a lot of money and most of what they prescribed irritated my skin in the long run. When I thought about all of the women who might feel overwhelmed or lost when shopping for products, and with so many products available to them, I knew I had something to offer them with my experience. It just made sense for me to help people the best I could to look and feel their most beautiful. SkinOwl defines beautiful skin, wisdom, and truth as one entity.

Argan Infusion: Clary Sage

I’ve done a bit of reading about your products and I know that they include what you call the Argan Infusion. What exactly is the Argan Infusion and why is it so beneficial to skin?

Argan Infusion is a luxurious facial oil that can be used as a treatment or moisturizer on the face, nails and body. It comes in three infusions, Lavender, Geranium, and Clary Sage, each of which cater to different skin concerns. I’m not interested in creating “fluffy” products. I only want to offer healthy ingredients in products that work & Argan Infusion is a prime example of that. The anti-inflammatory properties are noticed after one day. The skin’s luminosity and radiance is restored in less than a week. And within a month, most people claim that they’ve never seen their skin look so youthful and balanced. It’s exciting to watch!

Argan Infusion: Geranium

Why is beauty integrity so important to you, not only as a person, but as a brand?
Integrity is the most important thing a person can have. It makes or breaks a person’s character. I’ve always wanted my personal life to mirror my professional life. I can’t imagine seeking a healthy lifestyle, having a positive outlook, and trying to achieve balance in my personal life without wanting the same for my company. SkinOwl has allowed me take what I find important and apply it elsewhere, so that it hopefully brings out the best in others.
And finally, please describe your idea of true beauty in one word or phrase. 
“True beauty has nothing to hide. Feeling beautiful, not looking beautiful, is the key. “
– the Skin Owl

Thanks so much to the Skin Owl for her lovely and honest interview!

Stay Tuned for My Review of SkinOwl Argan Infusions Coming Soon!

To find out which Argan Infusion is right for your skin, check here.

Have You Ever Heard of the Skin Owl or Her Products?

What Do You Think of the Skin Owl’s Beauty Philosophy?

Let Me Know in the Comments!

5 thoughts on “Introducing the Amazing & Alluring Skin Owl – Annie Tevelin

  1. Sandy

    Terrific interview. Loved reading about this product and the Skinowl herself. I loved her quote, “True beauty has nothing to hide. Feeling beautiful, not looking beautiful, is the key. “ Well done!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Clarify and Renew Your Skin with the Skin Owl Argan Infusions | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

