Nip+Fab CC Cream

I’ve never tried anything from Nip+Fab, but it seems to be pretty popular in the UK and I know CC creams are gaining a lot of steam. I don’t know that I’m necessarily into jumping on that bandwagon, but this one looks like it might be okay.

Anyone tried it?

23790-300.jpg

Rouge Bunny Rouge XXX Lip Plump Gloss

Rouge Bunny Rouge XXX Lip Plump Gloss

Last year I tried a few RBR products, including their Bronzing Liquid, Blush Wand ( Titian ), and their Tinted Moisturizer (see those reviews – here) – all of which were really lovely and I’ve been curious to try their other products. This is a new plumping lip gloss they’ve recently come out with and I love the packaging. I know, I’m kind of shallow when it comes to cosmetics at times, but whatever.

Invisible Pores Detox Mask

REN Invisible Pores Detox Mask

 REN Invisible Pores Detox Mask

I have heard a TON of good things about REN Skincare, but haven’t tried it for myself. They have a lot of different lines within their brand for different skin types and concerns (sensitive, acne prone, etc) and this is a face mask meant for combination skin.

23712-300.jpg

ISUN – Blackhead Solvent Oil

ISUN Skincare Blackhead Solvent Oil 

I tried a bunch of mini samples from the ISUN line a few months ago ( you can see that post – here ) and really liked their natural skincare products so I thought this would be an interesting product to try given that I always have trouble getting rid of blackheads, especially on my nose. I like that they give step by step instructions on how to remove blackheads while using this oil.

Bio Retinoid Anti-Ageing Concentrate

REN Bio Retinoid Anti-Ageing Concentrate

REN Bio Retinoid Anti-Ageing Concentrate 

Although I don’t seem to have many wrinkles at this point in my life since I’m 23, I do like using anti-aging serums and creams anyway because I’m prepared like that, but often they tend to be on the heavy side. I love that this one is a retinoid serum because retinol seems to work really well on my combination skin and it is an ingredient that has a lot of benefits to its use from aiding in clearing acne to fine lines to hyper-pigmentation so I’m definitely interested in this as an all-in-one treatment serum!

22067-300.jpg

Marvis – Amarelli Licorice Toothpaste

Marvis – Amarelli Licorice Toothpaste

I don’t know why, but I just think the idea of this toothpaste sounds so exotic and fun. I love the design of the tube and I also love that the formula includes licorice for cleansing teeth because licorice is actually an anti-inflammatory and would be beneficial for the entire mouth area, in my opinion.

Moroccan Rose Otto Ultra-Moisture Body Oil

Moroccan Rose Otto Ultra-Moisture Body Oil

Moroccan Rose Otto Ultra-Moisture Body Oil

I’ve seen SO many reviews on the REN Moroccan Rose Otto line of body products and they look absolutely lush! I love rose scented things when they are done right so I hope this line of one of those because I’m not a fan of that Grandma’s house potpourri scent at all. Lol. 

23750-300.jpg

ILIA – Mascara – Macao

ILIA Beauty – Mascara in Macao

Ever since I saw this on the Beauty Habit site a few weeks ago, I’ve been a bit obsessed with it and I really love ILIA Beauty in general (see my post on other ILIA Beauty products – here).  I just love the coppery color because it seems really unique and like it would brighten up the eye area a lot. I love deep black mascara, but I seem to be getting more into colors these days.

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

Unfortunately, due to time constraints and my budget, I haven’t been able to try any Tarte products so far. I saw this the other day at Sephora and swatched it, though, and it does seem really lovely. You might know about my constant search for a good concealer that’s both hydrating, yet not oily, and this might be it. Plus, I’ve been really curious to try Tarte products for ages and this might be a good way to start!

22947-300.jpg

Antonia Burrell – Cream Supreme Moisturizer

Antonia Burrell – Cream Supreme Moisturizer

Last summer, I first tried a mini sample of Antonia Burrell’s Natural Glow Cleansing Oil ( see that review – here ) and loved it. It is still my favorite cleansing oil to date and I’ll be purchasing a full size very soon, but I saw that they also carry this moisturize which seems like a great option for times when my skin gets a bit drier. Plus, this moisturizer is targeted at every skin problem you can think of from blackheads and acne to hyper-pigmentation and scarring. It’s expensive, but if it delivers as well as their cleansing oil, I think it’s definitely worth the price!

Argan Infinity Cream Intensive Creamy Oil

Argan Infinity Cream Intensive Creamy Oil

I spotted this on a recent trip to Sephora and was immediately enthralled. I think it would make a great body moisturizer and it has this lovely citrusy scent that’s really nice so I definitely want to try this one out! I love that it includes healing argan oil like many of the JM products do.

23435-300.jpg

STEAMCREAM – Melody

STEAMCREAM – Melody

love Steamcream! Seriously. I recently ran out of the sample I received from them in Chagrin which I absolutely loved and was super depressed to find out they had discontinued it. Then I spotted this one on Beauty Habit and I love the design! It reminds me of Burberry and I just like that classic look a lot. Honestly, I’d buy all the Steamcreams if I could afford it. They’re just awesome. You can read my original SteamCream review – here.

Fresh Skincare Rose Face Mask

Fresh Skincare Rose Face Mask

I really like Fresh Skincare’s Soy line of products ( see my review for the Fresh Soy Cleanser – here ), but I’ve been yearning after this Rose Face Mask for ages. I am always swatching it at Sephora, but it’s so expensive ($50!) for a face mask that I don’t even know will be worth it. It smells amazing, just like cucumbers, but it has pieces of rose in it and looks a bit like tea or something. I will have it one day!

Liquid Gold Radiance

Liquid Gold Radiance Brightening Lotion

Liquid Gold Radiance Brightening Lotion

I’m a huge fan of Alpha-H products and you’ll know all about that if you’ve been following this blog for a small measure of time. They have super effective, awesome products. If this is all new to you, check out my original post on them – here. I’m not sure if this is a new Alpha-H product or maybe I just never noticed it before, but it sounds awesome! It’s meant to brighten skin (obviously) using their signature glycolic acid and also, in turn, help with diminishing the appearance of scarring and hyper-pigmentation. I don’t deal with a lot of scarring or brown spots, but I have a few and they bug. Maybe I’m neurotic (yep), but I’d like to treat that before it becomes an issue and who doesn’t like bright skin, right?

24133-300.jpg

Christophe Robin – Cleansing Purifying Scrub with Sea Salt

Christophe Robin – Cleansing Purifying Scrub with Sea Salt

I saw this and just thought it looked like a really interesting product! It’s a scrub for your scalp and it’s meant to really cleanse. It’s meant for people who deal with itchy scalps or oily scalps a lot, but personally, I don’t deal with those issues much (unless it’s super hot out) and would likely use this as a weekly clarifying treatment instead of using a clarifying shampoo which I think can be stripping a lot of the time. I like that you massage it into the scalp because I think it would be helpful in hair growth, but that’s my own hypothesis, not a claim made by the company. Also, my boyfriend deals with an itchy oily scalp all the time so it might help him as well!

What Products Are You Looking To Try Lately or Loving That You Tried Recently?

Let Me Know in the Comments Below!

11 thoughts on “Lust List: 15 Beauty Products I’m Dying to Try

  1. healthyfrenchie

    Can’t wait to see your reviews of all these products 😉
    And the first thing I thought when you mentioned the rose scent was “Grandma’s house” haha But you’re right, it’s lovely when dome right

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Lol no worries! I’ve done a review on Steamcream already love – check out below the steamcream on this post on I think I linked it there. Otherwise, type in steamcream to my search bar. It should come up ❤

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Random Wednesday – Current Fixations That Are {Mostly} Unrelated to Beauty | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

