Hi there Lovelies!

I hope you’re having a great week so far!

Today is day 2 of my new workout schedule so I got up at 4:30 AM this morning {again} for a morning cardio workout. I was happy {but exhausted LOL} to get in nearly an hour of cardio this morning so that’s great! I hope all of your new years’ resolutions or goals for the new year are coming along as well.

Anyway, onto today’s post!

I saw this on a few blogs, but I first discovered it on ALittleBoatSailing, which is a really great blog I follow on Bloglovin and highly recommend, and I thought I would do the tag as well so here goes!

50 Random Facts About Me

  1. I used to have my eyebrow pierced. 
  2. I love jasmine tea.
  3. I used to have my nose pierced and will be getting it again soon { it accidentally closed } .
  4. I am 23 years old.
  5. I have a brussels griffon named Yoshi.
  6. My favorite colors are purple and green, in that order.
  7. I have read all of the HP books at least 4 times each.
  8. I hate the expression “YOLO.”
  9. I live in Southern California.
  10. I have a LOT of siblings – 2 half brothers, 4 step brothers, 1 full blood brother, 2 half sisters and an adopted step sister. BLAM.
  11. I love fruit smoothies.
  12. When I was young, I used to film videos with my friends where we would pretend to report the weather and entertainments new or otherwise create our own fashion shows or high school sitcoms.
  13. I’m very impatient.
  14. I tend to curse a lot when I’m annoyed.
  15. I bought a Nissan Versa for the sole reason that Hiro from Heroes drove one in an episode. Product Placement. It works.
  16. I wear a size 7.5 US shoe.
  17. I was 1 of only 2 girls on my roller hockey team as a kid.
  18. When I was a kid, I used to perform my own choregraphed dances for my family around holidays.
  19. I had a lisp up until age 12 when a neighbor friend helped me get rid of it. Thanks Leslie! Lol.
  20. My favorite TV shows are – Once Upon A Time, Grimm, Modern Family, Walking Dead, and American Horror Story. In that order.
  21. When I was in middle school, I used to pretend I had the power to tell the future. I’m pretty sure no one believed me though haha.
  22. I was bullied for being the “fat smart girl” in grade school and was even nicknamed “Dictionary” because I had a broad vocabulary.
  23. I’ve moved around my entire life, though mostly in Southern California.
  24. I’ve moved a total of 6 times from grade school to high school.
  25. I understand and speak (though not fluently) French, Spanish (Mexican/ South American – not Castellian) and English (obviously).
  26. I’m currently trying to learn Mandarin Chinese.
  27. I love to sing.
  28. As a kid, my favorite music group was the Spice Girls.
  29. Now, it’s likely Paramore, Mumford + Sons, Adele, and Florence + the Machine
  30. I love the taste of water.
  31. Fitness helps me combat anxiety.
  32. I love coffee and tea.
  33. My favorite book series right now is the Millennium Trilogy.
  34. I spend the majority of my extra cash on books, beauty and shoes.
  35. I love Taiwan and Korean dramas.
  36. I have small holes on both ears where my ears never sealed up. They look like tragus piercings only they’re a little higher up.
  37. My mom is a blonde with blue eyes. True story.
  38. When I was 5, I wanted to be a waitress for a career. I think in reality I wanted to hold a pen and notepad with authority and wear a fashionable apron.
  39. My name is pronounced Tea – Anna.
  40. I really enjoy taking walks to nowhere. Like the park or wherever.
  41. I love the smell of fireplaces on cold air.
  42. I love the rain.
  43. There is a small part of me that rejoices when I find out natural disasters are coming to my area. Like earthquakes or floods or something. I’m not morbid, I just find it exciting for some reason.
  44. I’m not necessarily ambidextrous, but I write with my left hand and have to cut things (scissors) with my right. I can’t do it with my left because it feels weird. That might actually be OCD.
  45. I was vegetarian and then vegan in high school and up until I was 20. Then I met my boyfriend and re-discovered bacon and it was all over.
  46. In high school, my beauty routine consisted of Neutrogena face wash and the Queen Helene face masks. I think I used a face mask every day at times.
  47. I’m named after a street in North Hollywood. Somewhere, not sure where it’s located.
  48. I am obsessed with using post-its. I know it’s wasteful, but I really enjoy making little collage type notes.
  49. In high school, I was voted “Most Likely to Succeed” which I think is just about the most boring award you can give someone.
  50. I know how to bollywood dance. I just can’t do the complicated footwork, but I know the basics!

That was MUCH harder than I expected it to be, but there you have it!

I hope you enjoyed learning really random facts about me and feel free to do the tag, if you want! Please do link back and link to the lovely ladies below as well to share the love!

Related Articles:

http://alittleboatsailing.blogspot.com/2013/01/50-random-facts-about-me.html

http://lauraxamy.blogspot.com/2013/01/50-random-facts-tag.html

12 thoughts on “50 Random Facts About Me Tag

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Haha yeah my aunt was a waitress and she gave me an official order pad thing. Felt so cool haha. It is an acronym for ” you only live once” but people say YOLO like its a word. YouTube it lol

      Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Thanks! It’s kind of ironic because in that pic, I’m rockin fake glasses and now I wear real ones haha. IT WAS HARD! It took me like a couple of hours to do the post. I was like I’m STUMPED haha. LOL! You’re not old. I didn’t know until I asked my 12 year old nephew so I think it’s just a generational thing. So weird and dumb. You’re not old!

      ❤ merci

      Reply

Leave a Reply

