I know, I know, Christmas is literally only 6 days away, but I know quite a few people who are still getting in some last minute shopping so I thought I’d post this one just for fun because whether it’s for Christmas or some other event, these items would make really great gifts!

Also, I know none of these have anything to do with beauty, but since I did a post on that previously, I thought I’d do one that has nothing to do with beauty as not everyone on your list will be as beauty enthused as me!

Fab.com | Traveler Leather Journal Saddle

Leather Bound Journal – from Fab.Com via PInterest

This would make a great gift for someone who loves to write or sketch and they’ve got tons of different options online and in stores for stationary, journals, etc. that are really nice and affordable. Leather bound ones are my favorite though!

Pinned Image

Alice Time Piece Watch Necklace from FredFlare.Com via Pinterest

I LOVE Alice in Wonderland. As you may know, I’m a bit obsessed with fairy tales in general and so it’s no wonder I love Alice in Wonderland really, but anyway. Isn’t this watch necklace lovely?! I love things that are vintage or have that vintage style and this one has beautiful filigree type design and looks just like the White Rabbit pocket watch!

Pinned Image

Death Star Planetarium from FredFlare.Com via Pinterest

I may or may not be living out a childhood fantasy of owning one of these, but I just think the stars and constellations are really fascinating. Also, this is a great gift for a child or an adult in my opinion and very affordable. Bonus points if you give this to a Star Wars fan!

Pinned Image

Plush Organs from UncommonGoods.Com via PInterest

I actually purchased one of these for my boyfriend last year and they’re really cute! They are a bit pricey as far as plushes go, but I’d say they’re worth it for the sheer novelty of it. I got him a pancreas because he’s a Type 1 Diabetic. Too soon? We have kind of a morbid sense of humor I guess LOL.

DIY Gift Idea – Cupcake In a Jar from LilLuna.Com

I love how cute this idea is! Doesn’t the presentation itself look adorable? I think it’s a great way to give a gift without breaking the bank and who doesn’t love a cupcake? Seriously… they’re awesome.

Pinned Image

Noodle Cup + Chopsticks from UncommonGoods.Com via Pinterest

My boyfriend and I love ramen. Actually, we love any Asian food, but we especially enjoy noodles and things that you’d eat in a bowl with chopsticks. Growing up in a community where Asians were the majority, tons of my friends are Asian and there were loads of restaurants selling all different types of Asian food from Pho to Udon to Rice Noodle and eating noodles reminds me of being a kid. This set is super cute and practical for anyone who is into noodles like me!

Pinned Image

What Would Audrey Do? Book from ModCloth.Com via Pinterest

I just recently discovered the amazing principles of life that Audrey Hepburn was all about and I’m enthralled because she had such a great way of viewing life and being a woman. This is one that made my own Christmas list and I think any woman would enjoy a good book of confidence, grace, beauty and rolling with the punches that come in life with all the poise of a real lady.

Pinned Image

Fortune Cookie Baby Booties from UncommonGoods.Com via Pinterest

Okay so don’t freak out. I don’t have baby fever or anything, but my sister is around 5 months pregnant and I’m so excited to be an auntie that I’ve taken to Oohing and Ahhing over baby booties and all that jazz and then I found these while browsing and AREN’T THEY ADORABLE?! You know they are. I mean, I’d rock these if they had ’em in my size. Just saying.

Pinned Image

Waldo – We Got Him Shirt from Threadless via ThisisWhyImBroke.Com via Pinterest

I wanted to get this for my brother last year as it’s very much his style of humor, but they actually ran out of them. I just find this funny twist on one of my most memorable childhood characters really hilarious. Threadless has other amazing shirts as well that range from humorous to pop culture references, etc. They also have frequent sales so they’re definitely worth a look!

Cookies in a Chinese Take Out Box from http://www.iheartnaptime.net

Back onto Asian food, it would make sense that I’d have a weird affinity towards takeout boxes, but that’s neither here nor there. I think I might just be into boxes because I’m a bit OCD, but anyway. I think cookies make a fantastic gift and super easy to do in one go for everyone on your list if you’re strapped for cash or want to keep it simple this year. You can find these little takeout boxes in so many different colors and recycled versions, etc. so it’s very customizable.

Pinned Image

Grow Your Own Coffee Kit from ThinkGeek.Com via Pinterest

I love coffee and tea. I wish we had a more devoted tea time here in the USA, but alas, no one cares what I think! At least I can dedicated some weekend time to boba and tea and noodles. This is a great gift for anyone who loves coffee and wants to cultivate their own coffee plant. They’ll save money in the long run and likely enjoy a better tasting brew!

lace boxers for ladies! love

FOXERS Lace Boxer Short from Foxers.Com via Pinterest

This might be one of those items that is best left for people to purchase for themselves, but I suppose boyfriends could pick some up for their girlfriends or whichever? Whatever. The point is that these are SO cute and everyone should own some because they combine both sex appeal and comfort and I fully endorse that.

Pinned Image

Coffee Concentrate from Kickstand Global via Pinterest

I actually bought some of these as gifts already! I know quite a few coffee addicts and these will make lovely gifts for anyone on your list who enjoys their caffeine. What I really like about this concentrate is that you can make hot or ice coffee in a few minutes without too much effort. The only thing is that these are a bit on the pricey side at $27 each and you must purchase at least 2 on their site for some reason, but I think it’s well worth it just for the convenience!

Pinned Image

Grow Your Own Micro Greens Kit from UncommonGoods.Com via Pinterest

I discovered what micro greens are just the other day and now I’m fascinated to grow my own. This is a great kit to do just that or even grow your own herbs/ spices!

Homemade Thin Mints from http://yumsugar.com

For us Americans, girl scout cookies are something of a favorite. It’s very hard to say no to those cute little girls outside the grocery store selling their cookies, am I right? My favorite has always been the thin mint cookies – they are amazzzzing! I love this homemade recipe for them from Yum Sugar as it’s both money saving and great for gift giving!

Pinned Image

Molecular Mixology Kit from UncommonGoods.Com via Pinterest

For those who are into their cocktails, this is a great gift idea to take their hobby to the next level in mixology! This kit really takes it to the next level where drinks are concerned and allows for complex and specialty drinks and flavors to come to life in a whole new way.

Thanks a Latte Gift Card Idea from http://eighteen25.blogspot.com/

I really love the play on words with this cute gift card idea! It’s a simple, cute and fun gift idea to give to those you really don’t know too well or who have everything.

Pinned Image

MukLuks Miranda Boots from Fab.Com via Pinterest

I’ve been wanting these damn boots for ages and they never have them in store – I don’t know if they’re online only or exclusive or whichever, but they are difficult to find and very cute for the holidays! I love that they are somewhere between a slipper and boot because that’s perfect for keeping me warm on short runs to the video store or grocery or something without sacrificing comfort or coziness!

DIY Homemade Vanilla Hot Chocolate from http://www.yumsugar.com

I’ve heard from some that this isn’t a good gift to give, but I think that’s bullocks ( I was just watching Gordon Ramsay on YouTube, can you tell?). I really wish someone would gift me some hot chocolate mix like this because 1. it looks really cute Β and 2. it’s delicious when it’s freezing out like it is now so there it’s on my list!

Have You Finished Your Holiday Shopping?

What did you get everyone?

❀

25 thoughts on “Last Minute Ideas! Unique Gift Ideas for Anyone On Your Holiday List!

  1. luchessa

    Ok so i would def go for Cupcake In a Jar (hellooo it’s a cupcake in a jar! do i need to explane more? :P) and probably also the Noodle Cups, coz they are so stylish and diverse. (i love eating everything from that kind of cups. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Thank you! I’m glad you like them πŸ™‚ They released a new, horrific/funny line of STD Plushes as well haha. Kind of disturbing, but funny in a way if you think about gifting someone a venereal disease.

      Reply
  2. Beautiful Kayekie

    You have some great gift ideas there! Loved them all (wanna be my secret santa? lol!). I really loved the death star planetarium and the plush organs, I laughed so hard. If you love constellations you might love the ipad app Star Walk (if you happen to have an ipad).

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed them πŸ™‚ LoL. I would if I wasn’t so broke! Me too – I love stars and things. The plushes crack me up! Thanks – if only I had an ipad to go with the app haha <33

      Reply
  3. My Lucite Dreams

    I would be happy with any of this! I have the same journal, I actually got it as a gift a couple Christmases ago, love it. Also the constellation sphere is amazing, I still love things like that! Great picks πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. naturallymarcy

    Hey! This is ecobeaut/Marcella, I just wanted to let you know that I changed my user to Naturally Marcy! I’m still ironing out the kinks because changing everything is really confusing!

    I always love reading your gift ideas. It’s really hard thinking of gifts for everybody without going with the impersonal gift card route!

    Reply
      1. naturallymarcy

        Have a happy holiday too! Thank you so much again for having the Christmas giveaway. I knew exactly what to get from Beauty Habit. The Suti Cleanse Balm that you have always raved about!! I can’t wait to try it.

Leave a Reply

