Happy Sunday Everyone!

I hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend!

Personally, I’ve been relaxing while at the same time trying to get together the last bits for a few days of Christmas giveaways so definitely stay tuned for that! Products from lots of my favorite brands will be up for grabs as well as some little sample packs as well.

As for my actual weekend, I spent most of it hanging out at home playing the new WOW expansion – Mist of Pandaria – with my boyfriend. I am now a Panda in game haha. It’s so fun! Also, last night I went to the Festival of Lights at the Mission Inn in Riverside, It was insanely packed with people, but the lights were amazing!

Check Out My Week In Photos: 

 

I made coffee with a french press midweek and enjoyed some homemade vegan creamer with it. Both were super easy to do! The french press – all you do is boil some water on the stove, add your coffee grounds to the bottom of the press, put the pressing mechanism over the grounds, add water and press down. It’s supposed to help the flavor come out. For the creamer, I made a cinnamon type version since it’s very fall. To make it, use 2 cups coconut milk, 2 cups almond milk, 4-6 tablespoons of your sweetener of choice ( I used maple syrup), 1-3 tsp ground cinnamon, 3 tsp of vanilla extract, and 1 tsp almond extract. You can put it all together and just shake it and use it that way or you can strain it after mixing it over low heat and then it will be more smooth.

I painted my nails on Friday with a shimmery oxblood burgundy red type color and then I added gold shadow pigment to my thumbs and used a sponge to texturize it. It came out alright – meh, I’m just not that skilled at doing nails!

I meant to feature some of the things I purchased for myself on Black Friday, but I was waiting for some things to arrive so I decided to postpone. I got the OCC Lip Tar in Memento & the Fresh Soy Face Cleanser at Sephora when I picked up the giveaway prizes and then I purchased the Claribel Skincare Exfoliating Body Cream and the Solia Straightener online. I’ve reviewed the Fresh cleanser before here – it’s a favorite basic to use! I’m new to the OCC Lip Tars, but loving this one so far and will review soon! I really want the True Red color one as well. They are really fun to experiment with! I’m liking the exfoliating body cream from Claribel Skincare thus far as well, but waiting on further testing to review my findings! The Solia hair straightener I got on discount from Folica.Com which has a lot of great products for both hair and skin. It works amazingly so far, but I’ll keep testing and post on it in about a month when I’ve experimented a bit more!

 

Living Nature sent me these lovely products for review and the Christmas giveaway so if you’d like your chance to win these 3, stay tuned for the giveaways opening very soon! Otherwise, I’ll be reviewing these 3 and their brand new colorful packaging (pictured above) which is out just in time for the holidays. I think they look lovely and would make a wonderful gift for anyone who loves Living Nature or maybe as a way to introduce them to the brand. They offer lots of kits and travel sets that will last quite a long time if you’re looking to introduce someone to these products or pick them up for yourself. It’s seriously good value. Check them out here. Also, you can check out my reviews for some other Living Nature products here.and their awesome liquid foundation here.

 

Last night, I went to the Lights Festival at the Mission Inn in Riverside, CA. As you can see, it was really packed ( this is the front of the hotel) and the lights were crazy extravagant. They do this every year and have stands where they sell kettle corn, candied almonds and hot cocoa and other fun things. It was a blast!

 

What did you do this past week/weekend?

Do share in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Happy Sunday + My Week In Photos!

  1. healthyfrenchie

    I love maple syrup in coffee! I think it’s the best sweetener to put with it 🙂
    The light festival looks lovely! We always had great illuminations in my hometown in France, I miss that here
    As for me I spent my week-end trying to get better

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Yea I like that its smoother than sugar. It was really nice, but SO packed with people! I enjoyed it, but I was glad to be home afterwards hahah. Yeah I imagine France goes all out. Are you feeling better now you’ve had some rest?? xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

