This year seems to be a year of budgeting for me. I’m saving up to move and also trying to pay off credit balances so I’ve been making most gifts, but there are still people I’d like to get small gifts, even if they’re just cute stocking stuffer type items and that’s where this list comes in! I love buying beauty items for close girl friends and relatives and some of these are great picks, though the price won’t break the bank and that’s my kind of gift! I hope this list helps facilitate your gift list a bit and help you stress less. After all, the holidays is about enjoying your time, NOT going broke. And, if you really want to gift on the cheap, check out my list of DIY gifts – here.

Here’s My List for Top 10 Beauty Stocking Stuffers Under $10 – Enjoy!

Love & Toast Perfume Minis; $9

I really love perfume minis and these are so cute and unique, while still looking really chic and stylish. I hate having a huge perfume bottle clunk around in my purse so I always carry minis and I think they’d make a lovely gift. These are super affordable. You could dress it up as a full gift, if you like, by putting it into a small box (I’d use an old Birchbox or something) or even a wrapped aluminum foil box would work. You can add little $1 trinkets to flesh it out and then it’d be a fully fledged gift!

Too Faced – Hot Cocoa Collection; $10

When I saw this one, I immediately thought of Crystal from The Crystal Chronicles who had requested the Chocolate Bronzer from Too Faced as part of my Black Friday Beauty Giveaway ( Sign Up Here! ) so I may have to pick up this absolute steal on Black Friday for that! It has such great value for only $10!

23613-300.jpg

Illume – Balsam & Cedar Soy Candle; $9

I love aromatic type candles, especially the natural ones that smell lovely, relax me, rejuvenate me, etc. I love lighting them whilst doing my makeup or relaxing in the bath. They just really set the mood and although I know some people really hate getting soap and candles for gifts, I have to say, I really love it and this is a great price for an all natural candle!

Hello Kitty Perfume; $10

If you follow along, you’ll know I’m a bit obsessed with all things Hello Kitty and this is such a great gift for those, like me, who can’t get enough of the adorable kitty with no mouth! (Seriously, look at her. No mouth. It’s weird, I know.) Anyway, I’d been lusting after the Noir version of this perfume that comes with an atomizer ( *sigh* – my love for atomizer perfumes goes way back!) , but that one is hard to get hold of now and this one smells lovely as well! & travel size too!

Balm Balm – All Over Balm; $10

I think these are great gifts for anyone who is a fan of all natural remedies or aromatherapy! They even have one especially for moms (or mums or mams or whichever?) which I think is super cute. All moms deserve their own skincare. This one is a great all natural version for you, your babies and whoever is passing through ;-).

Nuxe – Rêve de Miel® Lip Moisturizing Stick; $9.50

I’m not sure if this is the same formula as the much raved about lip balm from Nuxe, but it does seem to be quite similar if not the same. The only real difference seems to be the stick form it’s in. also, this one is super affordable and portable (yep, rhyming now so you know shizz is getting serious!)!

Kat Von D Mini Lipstick Duo; $10

The holidays always make me think of red lipstick. Maybe it’s because my mom was always sporting it looking amazing around this time, but it just looks amazing on anyone and everyone and it speaks of holiday loveliness! I love this cute lip duo from Kat Von D (though I sort of find her as a person to be kind of tacky) – her line is pretty NARS wannabe, but I like the packaging and presentation nonetheless. It has that chic, polished look of NARS without the often inflated price tag.

Tarte Clean Slate Deluxe Primer Trio; $9

Again, this reminded me of something to look for on Black Friday for all the Tarte lovers! I’ve never personally tried the Tarte primers, but this seems like a great way to sample them and the set itself is quite nicely sized so it actually could serve as a full-on gift, in my opinion.

Konjac Sponge; $9

I raved about my experiences with the Original Konjac Sponge in this post  and I’ve been dying to try their other varieties ever since. I love that they are tailored to skin type and you can certainly personalize your gift with that in mind. Also, for those skin minimalists out there, this is perfect. It’s no hassle, no fuss, and it’s very eco and affordable for anyone trying to go natural and green.

Weekly Steal - SMOKEY EYES SET - Mineral Eyeshadow Mineral Makeup - Set of 2  - Pure & Natural Mineral Eye Pigments - Noella Beauty Works

Noella Beauty Works – Smokey Eyes Set; $8.49

I really love loose eye shadows. Ever since I was young, I just find them more fun, and I don’t know if it’s because I enjoy making a mess and getting powder all over the place or if it’s because I find them a lot easier to blend, but anyway. They’re really awesome and they last forever and ever since they don’t include any oils or water (pressed powders do and they go rancid after awhile – usually 1 yr or so). They are also more sanitary and less likely to hold onto bacteria like pressed powders. Anyway, I love this duo and there’s huge value with that price tag. The colors are fantastic for winter when everyone is going darker.

Philosophy Peppermint Bark Duo; $9

I love this little festive set from Philosophy! Their holiday beauty sets are really up there with the best of them, in my opinion. All of their holiday sets always look adorable and this one is super affordable, but still has the cute holiday theme to it.

Sephora by O.P.I. – Tinseltown 2 Piece Set; $10

I really like all the colors from the Sephora by O.P.I. Tinseltown collection – they look super festive, but really chic. Also, O.P.I. polishes are now DBP, toluene and formaldehyde free!

Soapwalla Bath Soaking Salts; $10

I normally associate bath kits and the like with being seriously over priced, especially the natural kind, but these bath soaking salts from Soapwalla are really affordable and cute. I love that they look like kind of like old milk bottles!

Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Seasilk Shampoo & Conditioner Travel Duo; $10

This is a great one for those who are hair-obsessed. I’ve been wanting to try the Alterna Caviar line and this is super affordable. It’s a great gift for those who frequently travel and they look very high end, but they won’t cost you much!

The New Black – Glimmer Twins 2 Piece Nail Polish Set; $10

This is a great nail lacquer set for those nail art addicts! One of my really great friends is amazing with nails and, though I know she owns a lot of nail stuff already, I know she wouldn’t refuse more colors to add to her collection. These are really chic and they are the kind of colors that go well with many others as well as together. I think these are a great duo to implement on New Year’s!

Stila Mini Travel Palettes; $10

I love these travel palettes from Stila! They are super affordable and versatile; perfect for keeping in your purse or traveling with. I also like that they are travel-themed and it’s a great way to theme your mini gift, if you want to do so.

Fresh Prime & Glow; $10

I am always enamored with everything that Fresh comes out with. It always looks chic, natural and classy, but it’s usually expensive. That’s why I love buying mini sets like this – it saves me buckets of cash, but I still get to try stuff! This little primer kit is really cute and affordable – plus it’s great for transforming from day – to – night as one primer has a more bronzed pink look and the other a more ethereal silver glow.

Kniepp Herbal Bath Oils; $5.50

I’m considering picking up these bath oils just because 1. they’re really cheap and cute and 2. I can customize my baths to my mood. I don’t know why I want to customize my baths to my mood, but it is finally possible! I love herbal baths and these each seem to have a function – sleep, stress relief, etc. You could actually get someone 2 of these if you’re budget is around $10 and you could wrap them in a cute box ( again, I would use a re-purposed Birchbox, but that’s only because I’ve saved them like the hoarder that I am) as a cute mini gift.

So, that’s all for now – I hope this helps ease the stress of shopping, the cost of the holidays, and helps give you some creative ideas on how to give affordable gifts that still look really cute and personalized.

8 thoughts on “Top 20 Beauty Stocking Stuffers Under $10

  1. Melissa

    Oh, I love this post. Such great products especially with the low price tag. I may very well have to go out and get that Hello Kitty perfume soon. It is too cute!

    Reply
  2. luchessa

    Really helpful ideas, my dear. And i’m soooo reusing the beauty boxes for making lovely gifts.It always “dresses up” the appearance!!
    Love the mini Stila palettes. So ready to have them in my purse 😉

    Reply
  3. f00dventures

    Love this! Lots of great gift ideas and I love even more that they’re affordable! Almost makes me wish I had more girlfriends to shop for lol

    I highly recommend the tarte primers! It was included in my little box of goodies you sent me and I loved that set. So much so that I’m contemplating buying it for myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

