I know, I know. It might sound tantamount to self-absorbed to be giving yourself a gift, but hear me out. As someone who normally forgets about herself and always puts others’ needs before my own, I think it’s high time I gave myself a gift and a lot of us women are the same in that.

We become preoccupied with the needs of others before our own and the next thing you know, you’re the one letting yourself fall off the deep end, especially where health is concerned, so I decided to say no this year.

No, I will not bake all that unhealthy food. I am going to exercise 5-6 times per week and eat healthily instead. No, I don’t want to cook for 4 hours while everyone else enjoys the holiday. I’d rather pitch in and contribute one or two dishes and spend the time with those I love instead of slaving over a hot stove, but I digress.

So, this holiday season, take some time and dedicate a bit of it to yourself – whatever that means. Whether it’s taking the extra hour or so to read, exercise, or something else for just you, I say do it.

After all, you’re important too, right?

So, right now, I (and the damn universe!) am giving you permission to do something for your health, state of mind, and overall well being this year and not feel bad about it.

Don’t wait until the new year to get your resolutions together.

Start right now and don’t stop.

Good Luck!

Related Articles:

2 thoughts on “Give Yourself the Gift of Good Health This Holiday Season!

  1. Dash

    I’m over spending most of December feeling guilty and stressed that I either haven’t spent enough money on presents or that I can’t find THE thing I wanted to buy for someone in the shops. Hardly in the spirit of Christmas!
    My family and I now have a £20 spending limit per person so we have to get creative … hopefully that works out 🙂
    (also means we save money for the sales!)

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I TOTALLY understand what you mean! Check out my recent post on DIY gifts – it takes Soooo much stress off me knowing nearly everyone except immediate family are getting homemade lemoncello, cookies, or vanilla extract haha – Try not to stress too much and don’t worry ! xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

