Today’s post focuses on all the amazing DIY pins I’ve discovered on Pinterest. There really are some awesome things to be discovered on Pinterest – definitely join if you haven’t already! It’s convinced me I can make everything despite a severe handicap (no, not really) when it comes to crafts. So, here are some of my favorites; I hope you enjoy!

Pinned Image

DIY Bracelet From animatedknots.com via Pinterest

I’m not much for crocheting or sewing or anything that requires a lot of patience (a virtue I was not gifted with) really, but I actually love this bracelet and plan on making one (or several) for myself! It seems pretty easy.

Pinned Image

DIY Nail Polish Tutorial From beautylish.com via Pinterest

I’ve been wanting to try this one for ages and I really love this tutorial. Anyone tried this yet with their eye shadows? Any advice is appreciated!

Pinned Image

DIY Coconut Milk Shampoo From onegoodthingbyjillee.com via Pinterest

I really want to do this one as hair products can be pretty expensive, but I’m concerned about it being color safe. Again, if anyone has advice on this front!

Pinned Image

DIY Re-Vamped Flats From makeit-loveit.com via Pinterest

I really love this tutorial for re-vamping flats as I’m someone who tends to scuff up perfectly good flats in a month’s time. Yeah, I’m shoe-abusive and I tend to get bored easily so this is a fun way to change with the trends without going broke.

Pinned Image

 

Not sure if this actually works on nails, but I’ll try it soon and let you know!

never buy white strips again!: dip q-tip in hydrogen peroxide (the key ingredient in whitestrips) and apply to surface of teeth for 30 sec before brushing teeth) once a day for a few days. Teeth will look whiter in 2 days.

DIY Whiten Your Teeth via Pinterest

I haven’t tried this one yet, but I’m seriously going to pick up some hydrogen peroxide so I can test it out. Basically, you dip a Q-tip into some hydrogen peroxide and polish each tooth before brushing your teeth. Wait 30 minutes with the peroxide on your teeth before brushing regularly. People say there’s a huge difference when you do it for one week straight and it’s certainly cheaper and more eco than Crest white strips, right?

Pinned Image

DIY Blackhead Treatment From stylebees.com via Pinterest

I haven’t tried this one yet, but I’m curious to see how it will work. May try this one tonight as I finally picked up some lemons. Anyone tried this yet?

Pinned Image

DIY Eyelash Growth Treatment From fashionindie.com via Pinterest

I have seriously long lashes (Italians are hairy okay), but since I decided to get tweezer happy as a teen, my brows grow in bizarrely and don’t grow in at all in some places so I may try this one out on my brows.

Pinned Image

DIY Nail Dots Pinned from Pinterest for iPhone via Pinterest

As I’ve said, I’m nail – inferior, but the idea of making dots on my nails sounds like fun. I’m like a kid banging on a piano – I can’t actually play the damn thing, but I can pretend.

Pinned Image

At-Home Spa Treatments From lulus.com via Pinterest

I looove to do DIY facials in the winter for some reason. I don’t know if that’s because I’m in somewhat hibernation and leave my house less or what, but it’s fun and these are pretty easy to make. I’ve done all of these except the bath one and the anti-redness facial. Though, lately, I am getting a lot of redness (I’ve run out of my Suti Cleansing Balm & Moisturizer! 😦 ) due to the weather changes so I may try the anti-redness one soon.

Pinned Image

Map Nails via Pinterest [Not sure of source – if someone knows, please let me know so I can update this!] – You can get a tutorial for this here though > http://polishpedia.com/map-nails.html

This seems like a fun alternative to painting my nails and it looks cool too!

Pinned Image

DIY Sock Bun From beautylish.com via Pinterest

I’m trying this one tonight as I haven’t had the heart to mutilate any of my socks until now, but this one seems too good to pass up and certainly more gentle than constantly putting my hair in a bun the normal way. Maybe.

Pinned Image

Romantic French Braid Tutorial From abeautifulmess.typepad.com via Pinterest

I may try this come Thanksgiving. I really love the look! It’s so simple, but very romantic and it’s cold out and about that time when I get super sentimental and pull out my Pride & Prejudice and start quoting about “how ardently I admire and love you..” and my boyfriend looks at me like, WTH did you just say? with his eyebrow raised. Yes, it happens.

ANYWAY!

Hope you’re all enjoying your weekend so far ❤

15 thoughts on “Pinterest Inspired: My Top 14 Favorite DIY Beauty and Fashion Ideas

  1. f00dventures

    I saved the image of the DIY bath/facial cleaners/etc. I definitely want to keep that on hand for future reference. Haven’t tried the teeth whitening but I’ve been seeing that tip EVERYWHERE! Wild love to start doing it but I keep forgetting lol let me know if it works for yu if you start trying it!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: DIY Beauty and Fashion Ideas! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  3. My Lucite Dreams

    Hello, the hydrogen peroxide does work. It’s the main ingredient in whitening strips. I make a paste with baking soda and brush with a toothbrush, been doing it for years my momma taught me 😉
    I love that side braid! Sadly I have fine hair and my braid would not look like that. xx

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Oo do you have the recipe for that paste? 🙂 I love experimenting! lol – I know I love braids. I have course hair but its still not that thick so oh well! that’s why God made extensions haha xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

