I’m so excited to see all the trick-or-treaters come by tonight! I think I’m really turning into an old person LOL. Anyway, so today’s post is a few of my favorite Halloween pins that I discovered and that really didn’t seem to fit into any topic, but that I thought were still really cool.

Enjoy and have a Happy Halloween!

Pinned Image

5 Party Ready Halloween Treats From theglitterguide.com via Pinterest

I’m not really sure what this is (I’m thinking it’s food-colored vanilla pudding and oreo?), but it’s looks delicious and perfect for Halloween! Especially if you plan on staying in or if you are hosting a party, these treats look awesome

Pinned Image

Halloween Nails from BakingBeauty.Net via Pinterest

I love these nails! They are seriously adorable and I’ve been so impressed with the Halloween themed nails people have come up with. If you’re interested in more Halloween nail designs, RaRa Reid has done some really cool ones!

Pinned Image

Hogwarts Coat of Arms Pumpkin by 9Gag.Com via Pinterest

OMG! Combining Harry Potter and Halloween is like the ultimate for me! Doesn’t this pumpkin look amazing ?? Personally, I have trouble doing a normal pumpkin carving (you know, triangle eyes, nose and a scary mouth), but this is really incredible!

Pinned Image

DIY Washable Hair Color From petgroomingthegoodthebadthefurry.blogspot.com

I never thought of this, but with the whole hair-chalking trend, someone was bound to connect the two. It’s such a brilliant and cheap idea if you have kids and don’t want to pay the $5-$10 cans of hair paint or whichever. This is a nice, affordable alternative.

Pinned Image

Awesome Halloween Decorations From plateandpattern.com

This is so creative and spooky – I love it! It reminds me of a more chic Haunted Mansion look. It seems this look isn’t that difficult to achieve either. All you need are some free online printable labels (some look old already or you can dip them in coffee and tea for an aged look), old empty liquor or other glass bottles, scent diffuser / candle wicks, skull from Halloween store, some dried or fake moss (craft store!) and a glass vase of some sort.

Pinned Image

Halloween Party Treats From hostessblog.com

I don’t know why, but everything looks cooler in a shot glass. It looks so decorative and you’ll feel less guilty indulging because it’s such a small portion. This is a great one for adult Halloween parties!

Pinned Image

Bloody Cocktails From bhg.com

Here’s another one for over 21 Halloween gatherings – Bloody Cocktails! No idea what’s in it, but it looks seriously cool! You could easily adapt this into a non-alcoholic drink for kids too – Just use plastic styled glasses instead of real, diet / regular 7Up and red food coloring on the outside for the blood. You could also serve Hawaiian Punch and do the blood for a super red bloody cocktail.

Pinned Image

Lawn Ghosts From inspiringpretty.com

This is such an ingenious idea for your lawn that’s not only cheap, but also fairly simple to do! One trip to the craft store and you’ll have a lawn full of ghosts!

Pinned Image

Vampire Cupcakes From cupcakeactivist.com

Okay so, on principle, I was going to leave this out just because the photo reminds me of Twilight, but I really think it’s a cool idea for cupcakes and it’s not too intricate an idea that average bakers can’t do it too. Plus, the effect is rather nice with very little effort and I’m all about that!

Pinned Image

Polyjuice Potion Jello From jelly-shot-test-kitchen.blogspot.com

Anything I can find that’s Harry Potter themed, I’ll be putting it up, whether on Halloween or, you know, any odd day. These look fun and delicious for kids parties, but you could make them into adult rather easily – just add alcohol. (Please only drinking age appropriate adults!)

Pinned Image

Halloween Party Drink Table From bhg.com

I love this drinking table from Bhg.com! Not only does it look easy, but it’s so stylish! The picture frame chalkboard is a nice touch and really cheap to do. I seem to be obsessed with chalkboards lately…

Pinned Image

Dracula’s Kiss Cocktail From cocktails.about.com

Doesn’t this cocktail look amazing??? It’s really simple to make, though you’ll need specialty black cherry vodka to do it. It also includes yummy grenadine and coke. I didn’t even know they made black cherry vodka, but it sounds brilliant! (Again, Please only drinking age appropriate adults!)

Pinned Image

Bloody Zombie Nails From i283.photobucket.com

Halloween nails have really seemed to evolved this year onto an entirely new level. They’re like how Halloween pumpkin carvings used to be so simple and then now they’ve gone on to become so intricate and creative. I really love the creativity of it all. That’s what makes Halloween such a blast, no?

Pinned Image

Leave On the Porch If You Won’t Be Home on Halloween! From marthastewart.com

This is a seriously simple, but unique idea for those who will be out on Halloween. Simply pick up a pumpkin and poke small holes into it in rows. Then, insert the lollipops of choice. You could use tootsie pops as shown here or there’s also blow pops, old fashioned lollipops, or if you wanted to make custom holes, you could actually even do ring pops.

Pinned Image

DIY Apothecary Jars From davelowe.blogspot.com

Earlier in the month, I discovered this awesome blog which includes a lot of Halloween DIY projects on the cheap. This guy has brilliant ideas on how to save money, but make decorations look really authentic at the same time. This project is really cool and surprisingly easy to do. You probably have most of what you need already on hand.

Pinned Image

Cinderella’s Pumpkin Carriage From bloging.lifeplusfitness.com

So, of course, I had to include something fairy tale themed in this post because I love everything magical and all that jazz. This goes back to what I was saying about pumpkin carvings becoming something really intricate and detailed. Some of these people have such incredible talent and imagination. It’s really impressive!

So, that’s all for now; enjoy your Halloween and Be safe!

What are your plans for Halloween?

Will you be staying in or heading out to trick or treat or attend parties?

Related Articles:

13 Unique Halloween Treats to Try

Halloween Film Favorites

Fun Halloween Costume Ideas That Are Also Fashionable

Simple & Cheap DIY Halloween Decor

Unique Halloween Costume Ideas

Pinterest Inspired Halloween Makeup Ideas

9 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Pingback: Halloween craft from Peggy | Attempting zero waste lifestyle in a military household

  2. Jennifer

    I love all these ideas. I don’t know which one I like better. The bloody finger nails which are also lovely (how weird is that) or those cocktails with the blood rimmed glasses. One day I’m going to have a killer Halloween party (get it?) and use all kinds of these things. In the meantime, I just collect them in my little Halloween folder and dream every time Halloween comes around. This year, we didn’t even get the darn pumpkin carved in time…..maybe next year? 🙂
    Thanks for all the ideas!

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I’m glad! Me too haha. I’m right there with you on the Halloween party. I’m dying to have one (get it? ;-)) haha. Puns are fun. I know what you mean about filing amazing ideas away and then Halloween comes and you’re like, where the heck did time go?! Thanks for visiting! x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

