So, you know that feeling: it’s Tuesday, yet I still feel sluggish, unmotivated, and tired. I don’t want to work out at all, but yet, I do. I know if I don’t I’ll have that negative self-talk to battle in the back of my mind and the nagging disappointment in the pit of my stomach, but the junk I ate over the weekend is taking it’s toll. I feel less than motivated to get going again.

What do you do when you’re feeling like utter crap, but you know you need to get up and go to keep your goals in order? I personally look for any and all motivating photos, quotes and plans I can find ASAP! I know, it sounds a bit cheesy, but it really does help get me in the mood. And if my diet has been less than stellar the past weekend, I get back on track with morning fruit (or plain yogurt w/ PB) and a light sandwich or salad for lunch. Aside from that, I start downing cups of water like my life depends on it. I know it sounds extreme, but if I feel fatigued, water really does help pick me up a bit.

So, if any of you are feeling like me this morning, I hope these Pinterest-inspired (as usual of late!) images/quotes get you in the mood to kick a$$ !

Pinned Image

Good Morning Yoga Sequence by CoolYogaGirl1.Tumblr.Com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image by GodRite.Com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image by GoodByeBabylon.Tumblr.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image from dangshefine.stockphotosweb.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image from dangshefine.stockphotosweb.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image From dangshefine.stockphotosweb.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image From dangshefine.stockphotosweb.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image From dangshefine.stockphotosweb.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image from Reasonstobefit.tumblr.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image From reasonstobefit.tumblr.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image From reasonstobefit.tumblr.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image From reasonstobefit.tumblr.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image From reasonstobefit.tumblr.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image From reasonstobefit.tumblr.com via Pinterest

Pinned Image

Image From reasonstobefit.tumblr.com

Pinned Image

Image From piccsy.com via Pinterest

How do you get/stay motivated to work out?

Have a great week everyone!

4 thoughts on “I’ve Fell Off the Wagon, Now How Do I Jump Back On ?

  1. Pingback: My Way Of Saying Thank You – Pin That Blog! For November | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

