Happy Friday Everyone 🙂 

I hope everyone’s had a lovely week up until now and is planning something fun for the weekend!

Personally, I will hopefully be going to see Silent Hill tonight (if not, it’s another awesome #ThankGrimmItsFriday! Lol) , to the farmer’s market tomorrow and dinner with my boyfriend Saturday night for our anniversary (:-)), and then Once Upon A Time sunday. I also want to try to fit in going to see Cloud Atlas. This is what happens when you spend the past 2 weekends staying home. It overloads into payday weekend haha.

Here’s My Week In Instagram Photos: 

^ the difference between me doing my own nails ( as shown above) and my friend doing my nails like a boss. It’s noticeable.

New Alpha-H products! The Blemish Control Spot Gel, Liquid Gold Smoothing and Perfecting Face Mask, and the Age Delay Facial Oil. Expect reviews on these in a few weeks!

A refill of one of my favorites – the Balancing Moisturizer and Gentle Exfoliant. This is incredible for those who suffer from frequent breakouts, pigmentation, or dullness. I miss their old packaging (this is their new) frankly; before I got around 3 ish ounces. Now I’m only getting less than 2 ounces ? I’m happy the formula didn’t change and the new packaging looks nice, but I wish the amount that you get didn’t change by nearly an ounce worth.

The healthy version of deep dish chocolate chip cookie pie. It’s made without flour, sugar, or butter. Instead I used applesauce, garbanzo beans, hazelnut oil, and brown sugar splenda. Thanks ChocolateCoveredKatie! I altered her recipe a bit to suit what I had on hand, but it was delicious anyway!

This is an idea my boyfriend and I came up with in our efforts to max out our daily activity levels. Basically, the left side is where we take turns adding new exercises. For instance, I add the push -ups, later he added 10 crunches, etc. until the end of the day. So, every time we visit the bathroom, we do all the exercises listed plus we add one until the list is full. The right side is what we do before each shower/bath.

I love drinking things out of mason jars. I don’t really know why. I just feel like I’m cool or something. I know, way to be /hipster, but I like the look to it. It’s so shabby chic, if you will. This is my jasmine green tea. Yum! It’s from Twinings. They make lovely teas if you like the bag variety.

My boyfriend’s mom got me on yet another Korean soap. Omg, how they take over your life! So, last night, while we were watching another episode of Big , she made homemade popcorn! Yum! It’s such an awesome snack. Also, the show is pretty good as well. I mean, Gong Yoo is in it and anything he’s in is really well acted and…*ahem* he’s also super hot.

[Source: Viki.com]

I’m just saying, look at that face!

Have a Nice Weekend!

Feel free to follow me on Instagram @StorybookBeauty, if you like!

So, how was your week?

Any plans for the weekend?

6 thoughts on “Happy Friday + My Week In Photos!

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      It is soooo effing good! My bf’s mom who hated garbanzo beans loved it. You really should use a food processor to get everything very well blended though otherwise you end up with bits of bean and oatmeal in your pie. lol. just add chocolate. that’s my solution to any issue x

      Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      It is so good. Gong Yoo is so hot. it’s disgusting lol . Love the show so far! I’m at the part where they start to change back but not totally . its kind depressing how she’s all sad at the bench 😦 guilt free pie! lol def recommend it x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

