[Source: Image by FreeDigitalPhotos.Net]

^ This is how excited I get about Halloween, no joke, haha.

It’s nearly around the corner and after reading this post by Beauty and the Best of the Rest, I was inspired to do my own post on the topic of Halloween costumes as it’s something I usually obsess over every year, even if I know I won’t be dressing up. I don’t particularly know why that is, but I find it interesting, dressing up that is, no matter what time of year it is, and I enjoy coming up with not-so-typical ideas. Most of these are from TV shows and films I love, but some aren’t. So, with that, here are my top 10 favorite unique Halloween costume ideas!

[Source: Image from TV After Dark Online]

Tate Langdon from American Horror Story

I think this would be a seriously freaky costume, especially if you dressed up just like Tate when he goes apesh*t. I actually found it really terrifying to watch it on TV, let alone see someone dress up like this so if you’re aim is to frighten, this is just the thing.

[Source: Image from Disney.Wikia.com]

A Narnian or one of the 4.

I’ve been a fan of Narnia since I was a child so I think it would be really cool to see someone dress up as a Narnian (animal, centaur, ice witch, whichever) or otherwise as any of the 4. I actually haven’t seen this one done at all!

[Source: Image from Cinemagogue.com]

The Rabbit from Donnie Darko.

When this film was first released (back when I was a freshman in high school. I’m old, I know lol jk), it was a serious cult classic. I don’t know that anyone dressed up as anyone from this on Halloween (not anyone I know did anyway), but I think it would be cool to be the rabbit. It was such a creepy costume in the movie! Also, if you want to be lazy, you could do Donnie Darko, but I think that one is a bit burnt out personally. Not many do the rabbit, but maybe it’s because the costume would be a lot of work to make or expensive to buy?

[Source: Image from ScreenRant.Com]

Anyone from Once Upon A Time, especially Rumpelstiltskin, Red, The Evil Queen, Snow White, Pinocchio, or Mulan

I was actually going to be someone from OUAT this year, but since I want to save money, I decided against dressing up this year. Don’t think I won’t do it next year though! Like I care if this goes out of style, I’m still doing it!

[Source: Image from Idolator.com]

Psy / Gangnam Style

This song is my alarm ringtone. It’s been running non-stop in my head for the better part of 3 weeks. So, given that the tune is unrelenting, I felt obligated to put this one up. I don’t know how unique it is, given the obsession everyone has with the song, but whatever, I think it would be hilarious and entertaining to see.

[Source: Image from NBC.Com]

A Wessen ( any of them would be scary and awesome) from Grimm. Or you could be a Grimm. 

So I’m dying (pro choice of words right?) to see someone dress up as any of the wessen! Whether you want to go as a Fuchsbao, Blutbad, or whichever, I think it would be awesome to see!

[Source:Image from Destructoid.com]

Anyone from Scott Pilgrim Vs. the World.

Please, please, anyone but Ramona Flowers. I know, she’s so hip and cool and whatever, but she’s also tired. As if girls don’t dress up as Ramona Flowers on a daily basis! I’m just saying. I’d go Knives any day. Or, you know, Envy.

[Source: Image by the MovieBlog]

Anyone from Game of Thrones

I know Khaleesi/Daenerys is pretty popular, but I always thought there were some other cool characters in GoT that could be fun. There’s the Queen of the North, Catelyn Stark, dead zombie-ish Khal Drogo, or Cersei Lannister.

[Source: Image by EntertainmentWallpaper.com]

Nucky Thompson or Anyone from Boardwalk Empire

I never really got into this show, but I love Nucky’s character. I also love the costume design. This is a fun way to be a 1920’s flapper girl with more of an identity.

[Source: Image by GQ.com]

Anyone from Heroes.

Before there was OUAT and Grimm, there was my serious obsession with Heroes! I actually began dating my boyfriend because we both love Heroes (yes, there are other reasons) and would watch it every week together. I think there are so many fun and diverse characters to be played from Heroes that anyone could be someone. That, of course, was the point of the Heroes show anyway.

So, what will you be dressing up as this Halloween?

Will it be something a little more classic Halloween or something more pop culture?

10 thoughts on “My Top 10 Favorite Unique Halloween Costume Ideas!

  1. ArtsyArchitette

    Love this!
    Oh… and (Evan Peters) Tate Langdon’s tattoo work on AHS was actually a bit of an issue because they based it on Rick Genest’s full face/body skeletal tattoos (which are copyrighted). He is a model, often call Zombie Boy Ric or Rico the Zombie.

    http://rickgenest.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=138:zombie-boy-fox-tv-settle-body-art-copyright-dispute&Itemid=1

    Check him out, personally I think his tattoos are amazing (and admittedly creepy) and love his modeling photos: http://rickgenest.com

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Happy Sunday + Some Posts You May Have Missed This Week! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  3. Pingback: Happy Halloween! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

