Happy Monday Everyone!

I hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend and are enjoying a nice start of the week!

Personally, the weather over here is finally cooling down again after a week of high temperatures ( Thank you Lord!)  and everyone is really happy about that, but it’s put me in the cold weather mood because now all I want to do is cook and bake things.

Does anyone else ever get inspired to cook in the Fall / Winter?

So, of course, I was browsing Pinterest (follow me @StorybookApothecary! – think I’m a bit obsessed now lol) and I’ve found loads of awesome recipes for the fall, including healthy ones that will keep you on track in spite of the cold weather.

Here are a few of my favorites! 

Pinned Image

Pasta with Butternut Squash Sauce

This pasta looks simple, seasonal and delicious! I checked out the recipe and it looks pretty easy to execute. Definitely one to try!

Pinned Image

Kale & Potato Soup

Ever since discovering kale chips a few years back, I’m always on the prowl for new recipes that include kale in them. Kale is super good for you and a great way to get your greens this winter since kale is in season!

Pinned Image

Sweet Potato Veggie Burgers

I’ve been eyeing this one since Summer and I think maybe I’ll try it this Winter, even if it means braving the cold and grilling outside. It just looks delicious!

Pinned Image

Fabulous Fall Salads

I think this one is a fantastic idea! Salads often drop off the menu during fall and winter months, but I like that they help incorporate seasonal fruits and veggies into salads to make them more approachable during the colder season and keep your health on track, no?

Pinned Image

Skinny Pumpkin Spice Latte

I would have this one anytime since I love coffee, but I’ll take the skinny version any day over the calorie-laden original. Seriously, did you know Starbucks puts basically 10% coffee and the rest is water and added sugar and creams? At least if you make yourself the low calorie version, you’ll be guaranteed the caffeine you want and the great taste without the added sugar.

Pinned Image

 

Pumpkin Pie Protein Smoothie\

I could lie and say this is a great way to get your protein in after a workout (and it might be, but that’s certainly not my motive!), but in reality I just want a guilt-free excuse to drink my pumpkin pie! Yep! Oh! and get that protein after my workout 🙂

Pinned Image

 

Fall Metabolism Boosting Drink

I really love this idea as I’m quite obsessed with infusing my water with fruits and veggies these days! They offer added vitamins and nutrients when you want to not only stay hydrated, but also get some added flavor in regular water. This one adds some nice flavor and spice that has a lovely wintry theme to it! I will definitely be trying this one sometime soon!

So, what do you think of these recipes?

Are there any recipes you’re excited to try now that fall and winter are well under way?

Do share them in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Monday Musings + Some Fun Fall Recipes to Try!

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I know right! Pinterest has changed my life in terms of recipes haha. there is a recipe for everything on there! I love butternut squash in the cold months. Yummy 🙂 Yeah I think heating up your salad in the cold months is a good way to keep greens on your plate. Otherwise, I end up being like, meh it’s too cold to eat salad 😦 lol . and don’t eat them . x

      Reply
  1. Alia

    These all look so yummy, though I think I was sold after seeing the butternut squash sauce for the pasta. It sounds like a great warm food for cold days. Pinterest has definitely changed the way I look for recipes. It’s so accessible that I barely crack open my recipe books anymore.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Happy Sunday + Some Posts You May Have Missed This Week! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

