Today I’m reviewing a lovely natural loose powder foundation by Priori Skincare.

This natural foundation utilizes seriously minimalist, but awesomely natural ingredients: natural minerals from the earth (iron oxides, zinc oxide, mica), natural coffeeberry extract, and that’s it! There’s no harmful, pore-clogging talc included in the formula so this powder foundation is super gentle. The added benefits of coffeeberry include brightening, softening of fine lines and potent protection from free radical environmental damage to the skin. Aside from that, another cool feature of this product is that the powder is packaged in biodegradable plant plastics which I think is pretty fantastic!

Here Are Some Awesome Features of This Foundation Powder: 

  • 100% Natural Minerals
  • Anti-Aging.
  • Highest, natural free-radical protection with CoffeeBerry® extract
  • Broad Spectrum UV Protection: SPF 25, UVA 10, PA+++
  • Skin Cancer Foundation seal ofrecommendation
  • Earth conscious, Eco friendly, Environmentally safe
  • Eco-friendly packaging made from biodegradable plant plastics
  • Paraben Free
  • Clinically tested
  • No animal testing
  • No animal derived ingredients
  • Eco-friendly, cruelty free brushes
  • Non-Comedogenic
  • Non-Acnegenic

Packaging: The packaging is quite nice. The box it comes in is sleek and earth friendly, while the powder sifter itself is a smooth sleek plastic. You get a seriously good amount of powder so I really think there is a lot of good value there. The powder brush that comes with this foundation is horrible. It feels cheap, synthetic (not in a good way though), and doesn’t hold powder well. I binned it.

Product Effectiveness: I really enjoyed this powder foundation! It has quality ingredients that are gentle and protective on the skin while excluding those that might harm or irritate it. It also has a nice amount of coverage and a decent soft finish to it. The only thing I really didn’t like about this powder is the fact that even though I received the lightest shade, it was still pretty dark. It actually worked for me for awhile given I had a mini tan from Summer still, but now that my skin is going back to its usual paleness, this is simply too dark. I think it’s a great option for Summer or if you happen to be darker in skin tone, this would be a nice option. For Winter, I’ll be going back to my usual Alima Pure. Other than that, I do like that this didn’t break me out nor did it irritate my skin in any way. I love that it includes a natural sunscreen within the formula so I can be a little more lax on my sunscreen application and that it includes coffeeberry to protect my skin from premature aging.

Overall: This is a really decent powder foundation. The finish is a nice, soft and velvety one and it gives really decent amount of coverage. I would say it’s medium to full coverage, actually, and that’s great as it’s hard to come by in a powder foundation. Personally, the lack of shades for lighter skin tones put me off a bit, but I do think the quality of ingredients and the eco friendly green approach in their packaging is fantastic and, if you’re in the mid to darker shade of skin tone, definitely worth a try.

You can learn more about the CoffeeBerry Perfecting Minerals – here.

You can locate stores near you (USA and internationally) that carry Priori by using their locator here.

What do you think of this eco friendly powder foundation?

Do you prefer liquid or dry powder foundations?

4 thoughts on “Priori Skincare CoffeeBerry Perfecting Minerals Loose Powder Foundation

Leave a Reply

