I’m super excited to show you guys what I received in my first-ever VoxBox!

This Influenster VoxBox was based around Natural products and I’m super thrilled to share my thoughts on everything I received!

GeoDeo Island Natural Deodorant

First off, I received this all natural deodorant by GeoDeo. I have heard a lot about them online and so I was super excited to finally be able to try this deodorant out, especially with how hot it’s been! I really like how light this deodorant is. It goes on clear and smooth and smells really pleasant, but unfortunately cannot stop the B.O. in this heat and humid. The upside is I don’t think anything can. It’s been in the 100’s F for weeks now (yes, I’m slowly melting into oblivion) and not even the heavy duty chemical ridden deodorants can combat this sort of weather. So, that being said, I love this deodorant…for winter. In Cali, it won’t work any other time. If you live in a colder, more mild climate, definitely pick this up! It’s affordable, natural, light and pleasant, and it will work for you. If you live in a hot, humid climate, this won’t be strong enough.

The Original Dish Drying Mat

Ironically, my mom has had one of these for years so when I received my own (Yay!), I was kind of excited in that tupperware, kitchen gadget sort of way (which I inexplicably get excited over now that I’m in my 20’s). This dish drying mat is awesome. Their description says it encourages people to wash dish more and save energy, which is awesome, but I really just like that its cushy and it looks nicer than using a towel. It just does. Plus, it’s padded so your wine glasses won’t crack or break. Also, apparently it absorbs up to 4 times it’s weight in water so it’s effective as well!

Nectresse All Natural Sweetener

If you’ve been following along, you may have seen a few mentions that my boyfriend is a Type 1 Diabetic so this sort of thing is of interest to me given that he really can’t have much of straight brown sugar and definitely no white sugar. So, I’m always on the lookout for better options than splenda and stevia. Stevia tastes great for sweetening teas and things, but it doesn’t bake well. Splenda bakes well, but is bad for you. This sweetener is made with monk fruit, something I’m really not familiar with, but I really like the sweetener! I wish I knew more about whether it can be used for baking or not. That would certainly determine whether or not I would purchase.

EBOOST Natural Energy

You know, I’m not a big fan of powder energy drink mix things on any level, natural or not. Also, I’m not a fan of orangey flavored powders either. They all seem to taste like Airborne no matter what to me. Yuck. This one is slightly better than airborne, but again, it’s just not for me. Also, I prefer to get my energy from things like tea, coffee, cucumbers, real oranges and, you know, 8 hours of sleep.

Dessert Essence Coconut Shine & Refine Hair Lotion

This was probably my favorite product out of the lot! It smells SO good! I love coconut anything so this was bound to be a success, but it also works pretty effectively as well. You really truly only need a dime sized amount, maybe a tiny bit more if you have super long or super super thick hair. The dime sized amount spreads a long way. It really helps to calm frizz, smooth ends and detangle hair. Although it really didn’t detangle my hair as thoroughly as I’d have liked, it did a really nice job at smoothing and softening my hair which is really what it’s meant to do anyway.

LypSyl Intense Protection LypMoisturizer

I really like this basic moisturizer as a nice chap stick type to use when I have nothing else at my disposal. While it’s true that this is natural, hydrating and nice to use, I just feel like there’s nothing special about it. I think if you really just like something basic that gets the job done, then this is for you, but I like a bit more frill in the packaging and a bit more adventure in my formulas. If you don’t care about that stuff, this is a great lip balm.

CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Wipes

Lastly, I tried a hand sanitizer wipe from CleanWell. I actually really liked it! I love wipes for cleaning because they’re super simple to use for cleanup. I think I’ll definitely be purchasing a tube of these to keep in my room for easy clean up and clearing dust from the windowsills!

What do you think of my Naturals VoxBox from Influenster?

Have you ever tried any of these products?

5 thoughts on “Influenster Naturals VoxBox 2012!

  1. Pingback: Influenster Naturals Vox Box « TRUE BEAUTY U

Leave a Reply

