Acai Anti-Oxidant Cleansing Creme

Beauty minimalism is something seldom sought after by those who buy beauty products, but for those who want a more natural, yet simple way for beauty, Bambola Beauty may be the answer!

Although not organic, they have all natural skincare formulated products at decent prices.

I had the pleasure of receiving 2 small samples from them; their Acai Cleansing Creme and their Lip Repair Balm.

Their Acai Cleansing Creme is really nourishing, softening and gentle. They include no surfactants so there is no foaming action, but it cleanses your skin really well without stripping it of natural oils. Included in it’s formula are nourishing sunflower oil and brightening mandarin oil, lemon juice extract, and acai extract for vibrant, healthy skin. I really love this cleansing creme for removing makeup! I think if you have normal skin, you may be able to skip a moisturizer using this; it’s that hydrating. I would recommend this one more for normal to dry skin types and maybe combination in cold winter. It’s great at removing makeup for me, but it’s so hot right now that it makes me far too oily to use in the Summer. Actually, for me to solely use this as a cleanser, it would need to be super windy and cold otherwise I just could not do it. That doesn’t make it bad; just not right for my skin type, though I think it would be heavenly for those with dry, mature skin or normal skin. Someone with combination to dry may also benefit in the fall/winter.

I also tried their Lip Repair Balm which comes in a simple chap stick tube and features a very simple list of ingredients: Beeswax, Coconut, Olive Oil, Castor Oil, Honey, Real Vanilla, Stevia. I really love that the ingredient list is short and simple and this lip balm works really well! It’s very nourishing, has a sweet subtle scent and flavor, and it’s easily absorbed into the lips. I feel like it literally melts into my skin. I’ve been using it on and off for a few months and it’s really helped keep my lips hydrated. I highly recommend this one, though I think $9 for it is a bit steep.

Overall, I really love how simple this brand is. It’s the modern furniture for Beauty in my mind and it takes all the steps of natural beauty and makes them simple and straightforward. Although I think their products are a bit expensive, I do like that they are natural and that’s something I can appreciate. I think this will especially benefit those who don’t want something complicated, but still want something natural that works. The look and feel is classy and conscientious.

Check out the full line of Bambola Beauty products – Here!

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Bambola Beauty for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own irregardless of if and/or how I obtain products.

3 thoughts on “Be A Natural Minimalist With Bambola Beauty!

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      yeah it is a really nice cleansing creme! I really like the scent. It kind of wakes you up in the morning – plus it’s very softening and hydrating so if you have skin that needs the extra nourishment, this is just the thing x

      Reply
  1. Pingback: 10 Awesome Online Black Friday Sales in Beauty! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

