I want to preface this post by saying that I absolutely hate to do laundry.

Actually, hate might not even be that strong of a word. First of all, it takes forever, there’s all the manner of folding and hanging everything up, and most of all, the damn wait time for drying everything which brings me to the subject of this post – Woolzies!

These 100% eco friendly, 100% New Zealand wool dryer balls are my newest laundry love and I didn’t even know I could have love when it came to laundry!

Anyway, so aside from being totally green, these dryer balls are fantastic at softening clothing and cutting your dry time way down.

I’ve been using them for about 2 weeks now and I have seen a significant drop in the time it takes to dry all of my clothes as well as a subtle softening effect.

I know it seems super odd that I’m blogging about these, but I wanted to share them because they really are quite handy and they are supposed to last a long time.

The box they come in includes 6 Woolzies dryer balls, but you can probably use 4 or so if you didn’t want to use them all. Personally, I’ve been using 5 since last week as one of them seems to have rolled off the face of the planet. Knowing my dog, he’s probably hid it someplace.

Anyway, all you do to use these is place them in the dryer with your load and dry as usual. Don’t panic if your laundry sounds like it’s bouncing all over the place because that’s just the balls LOL; it momentarily worried me when I first tried these!

The cost per box (includes 6) is $35.99 with free domestic shipping. Worldwide shipping is only $6.95. Although I think the price is a bit expensive for something like this, but given the fact that they are supposed to last for over 100 loads of laundry, I think it may just be worth it.

You can buy your own box of Woolzies – here!

*I used these Woolzies with Ecover Liquid Detergent & Softener.

How do you “green” your laundry?

Do you use eco friendly laundry product and if not, what do you think of them?

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from WOOLZIES for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own irregardless of if and/or how I obtain products.

2 thoughts on “ECO Friendly Softening + Quick Dry WOOLZIES For Your Laundry!

Leave a Reply

