ISUN Samples from Beauty Habit Mini Reviews!

More Beauty Habit Samples!

This time they’re from ISUN Skincare, a natural cosmetics company that specializes in healing your skin with natural, organic, wild crafted, and eco ingredients in all areas. I really love that they retain most of their ingredients from domestic organic farms and other fair trade organizations to support indigenous cultures worldwide. All products are produced in Colorado, USA.

Firstly, I tried their Blue-Green Algae Mask. This one is a little hard to warm up to because it just looks like green algae sludge, but it smells really nice – just like cucumbers and greens – which I personally love! Also, it is a bit runny to use, but the effects are nice. It helps calm breakouts within 24 hours while hydrating the skin nicely. No dryness, No tight feeling that you usually get with clay based masks – just balance.

Next, I tried the Rosemary-Sage Body Scrub and the Herb-Infused Shea Butter. The Body scrub is a nicely done herbal scrub, but it doesn’t seem more special than any other scrub I’ve ever tried. Then, I was only able to try it once given the small sample so I don’t want to make any conclusions about it. Now, that being said, the Herb Infused Shea Butter is pretty amazing! It smells delicious and does wonders on the face and body. It definitely helps to calm skin irritations – itchy and dryness – especially.

After that, I was able to try the Trim and Tone Body Butter. I don’t know how effective the “trim and tone” claims are as I was only able to try this twice, but it’s still a nice body butter nonetheless and a natural one at that.

The Clarifying Serum was great for calming and soothing breakouts, albeit it took a few days to do so. That might make it less desirable for some given the slow healing time compared to some others, but I like that there’s no negative effects. It just heals naturally. I also tried the Ultra Sapphire Serum  is meant to help hydrate and soothe the skin as well as giving it a natural glow. I don’t how well this works given the amount of time I was able to use the small sample (about 4 days), I didn’t really see any distinctive effects. I do think it’s very hydrating and nourishing, though, without clogging pores or being too heavy on the skin.

Lastly, I tried their loose powder foundation in 3 different shades – Selenite, Citrine & Rubellite. The Rubellite was seriously just way too dark for my skin so I tried to use it as a bronzer with okay effects, but very little glow to it so it just made my skin look dirty. I think it might be okay to use for contour, though I haven’t tried it myself. The Citrine shade worked well for me when I was more tan, but it won’t fit my skin tone now that the tan is fading or during the winter. I will need to use the Selenite for fall and winter months for a more accurate shade. That being said, these are pretty basic mineral powders, though they are naturally made. I do like that they are talc free and include basic minerals only so they are unlikely to clog pores, but other than that, there is nothing too special about them. Personally, I still prefer Alima Pure foundation to these no contest.

Overall, I do really like the ISUN Skincare line, but where they really shine is with their masks and body butters. The Herb Infused Shea Butter is something special and I think it would truly be effective for those with skin irritations or extremely dry, damaged skin. The herbs help to heal damage and calm irritation while the shea hydrates and it’s nicely done. The Blue-Algae mask, though a bit messy, was really nice to use and, most importantly, effective. I definitely recommend these two over all the others, though the serums are nicely done as well so they may be worth a try.

Check out the entire ISUN line – Here! 

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Beauty Habit for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

One thought on “ISUN Samples from Beauty Habit Mini Reviews!

  1. Pingback: Lust List: 15 Beauty Products I’m Dying to Try | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

