You may have read my last post on Adovia’s Dead Sea Mud Face Mask (if you missed it, you can see it – here). This is another awesome natural product from Cleopatra’s Choice made by Adovia Skin Care!

Formulated with palm kernel oil, dead sea mud and lemongrass EO, this soap is super gentle and smells just like lemon! I love the citrus smell; it seems to be helping me wake up in the morning. Also, I have a very short list of hard soaps that I will even let touch my body and this one makes the list! As you may have read (if you’ve been following long, if not welcome!), I have super sensitive and dry body skin. I have a hard time finding body washes that won’t dry out my skin let alone even trying bar soaps, but this one is a keeper. Not only is it super detoxing and cleansing, but it’s not drying at all. It’s gentle, smells lovely, and cleanses without giving me that horrible dry dove bar soap feel ( think dry, ashy, and tight). This is a really great bar soap that I highly recommend for those battling body acne, who get super oily or sweaty, those battling body odor, or those suffering from eczema or psoriasis. This is so gentle and soothing. They also say you can use this on your face, but I haven’t given my paranoia of bar soaps (maybe I’ll try it in the future when I’m feeling brave LOL). My boyfriend has super oily skin though and he tried it and liked it quite a bit. Overall, I’m really pleased with this bar soap. Pleasantly surprising and really simply, but well formulated, this is one of the few bar soaps I actually truly like.

Check it out on Cleopatra’s Choice – Here!

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Cleopatra’s Choice for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own irregardless of how I obtain products.

5 thoughts on “Gentle Adovia Dead Sea Mud Minerals Soap

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Hahah alright well thanks for the heads up. And I highly recommend this soap. Or any soap by Rainwater Botanicals is great too. I have super sensitive dry skin and they’ve all been awesome . 🙂 x

      Reply
  1. Pingback: ADOVIA « THE ECZEMA MEMOIRS

Leave a Reply

