Twist Bands Revisited

It’s pretty ironic that BeautyHabit sent me these for review given that I previously posted about how useless they were. I originally received a Twistband head band in my May GG Birchbox and hated it. I thought, wow this looks so cheap, what a ploy for money, waste of cash, etc.  (See that post – here, for proof) And, as painful as it is for me to say this, I was wrong. Really wrong. 

Ugh, it’s so not easy to say that, but it’s true!

I think I initially missed the point of what makes these Twistbands so awesome and useful before, but now I think I’m starting to get it. You see, I’ve had a lot of issues lately with getting headaches and pulling my hair unintentionally from hairbands and pulling my hair out so I’ve been using these twistbands a lot because they are really gentle on your hair. They don’t pinch, snag or stress your hair out. The material is super gentle and doesn’t pull or snag my out at all.

I’m so surprised that I actually like these things now. I still don’t know how I feel about paying $10 for  6 of these ($1.40 each approx.), but if you have a sensitive scalp and traditional hair bands aren’t cutting it, this may just be worth it.

Check these out on Beauty Habit – here!

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Beauty Habit for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own irregardless of how I obtain products.

4 thoughts on “Twist Bands Revisited

Leave a Reply

