Holy crap, I am sooo tired today. Granted, I went to bed much later than usual, but we also did our first workout of the week (Sundays are off) yesterday after a nice break and although it’s not easy, I’ve improved this week!

Last week, we were only able to get around 20 minutes in and this week we’ve gotten up to 25 minutes. I know it may not seem like a lot, but seriously, 5 minutes is a long time in these workouts. They’re not easy and they involve very little rest time. One things I’ve learned about this plan is that even though the workouts include stretching, even stretching is a workout. Even stretching is difficult and taxing, though it certainly feels like a break midway through. I’m not saying this to discourage anyone from trying this out because even though it is difficult, I really am enjoying myself, but I do want to caution anyone who isn’t ready or who just doesn’t like the extreme type workout. It’s not for everyone and there’s nothing wrong with that.

In terms of our diet, we’ve been really good, though we did have a cheat day on Sunday as well. The rest of the week has been pretty great, though it has proven difficult adjusting to eating 5 small meals a day. I find myself forgetting to eat haha, but I guess it’s all a work in progress.

Anyhow, just wanted to update you all on my progress so I could stay accountable and maybe you guys will get something from it as well.

Stay tuned for more updates!

To see my original post on Insanity – click here.

6 thoughts on “Insanity Workout Update

  1. f00dventures

    Are you going to do a before and after post? That would be awesome! I’m working on doing my own workout post but i have to learn the names of the things I do first lol

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I am considering it at the end of the 60 days possibly. I haven’t decided yet. I am noting everything though including starting weight, measurements, etc. and food plan etc. I’m looking forwardto your workout post as well! x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

