Zhena’s Gypsy Tea – Tropical Organic Eco Green Tea in Mojito Mint Review

I recently purchased this tea at World Market (import type store) and I really love it! If you follow me on Instagram (@StorybookBeauty, if you care to join in!), you may have seen some iced tea I posted last weekend. Otherwise, you may have read this post from last Saturday where I also featured it. This is the tea I used to make that. It might be seen as kind of expensive to some ($7.99 USD for this tin), but I think the quality is really great and it’s organic and eco friendly. Also, even though it’s green tea, it’s pretty low in caffeine so I can drink it whenever without worrying about getting all twitchy. The ingredients are all organic and fair trade certified and the tea comes in very green (not literally) hemp tea sachets, which I love because with all the beauty products, my carbon footprint doesn’t need to be any bigger!

Anyway, check out the information this tea!

Just in case you missed it, here’s the tea I made!

I like things floating in my tea when it’s cold, preferably some fruit like lemons or strawberries or something and cucumber slices went nicely in this given the mint already infused in the tea itself. It was very cooling and refreshing given our 100+ F weather!

I love to make things like this in hot weather because tea is really flavorful without being too sweet or heavy and it’s totally guilt free! Plus, the health and beauty benefits of the green tea, lemon and cucumber as added bonuses for me!

How are you all staying cool this summer?

Is there a certain way you like to enjoy your tea?

Please feel free to share your tips, tricks and recipes in the comments!

ā¤

Disclaimer:Ā I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own irregardless of if and/or how I obtain products.

2 thoughts on “Zhena’s Gypsy Tea – Tropical Organic Eco Green Tea in Mojito Mint Review

Leave a Reply

