DKR Workout: Super Simple Exercise Using Only Your Body Weight


Alas, those are my feet. I don’t know why I’ve bought into this whole barefoot running thing, but I really love these! They make running fun for me, but if you do try them, be prepared to have some soreness. They really seem to work out my legs a lot better than just wearing normal tennis shoes, but maybe that’s psychosomatic. At any rate, I like these – I have the FILA Skeletoes that are basically cheap knock off versions of the original Vibram Five Fingers, which are super expensive. I bought these for $30 USD and Vibram cost upwards from $60- $100 USD. I bought mine at Kohls, but they are also available at Big 5 or online (Click here for online) for those not in the USA. For Vibram Fiver Finger shoes- click here.

Anyway, picture explanation aside, I alternate wearing these and my Nike tennis shoes when I go running, walking or jogging, which I do with my boyfriend in the evenings at least 3 times a week. We go at least 3 miles, but usually we complete 6 each time so we’re getting in anywhere from 9-24 miles per week which I think is really great.

After we return from our walking, jogging, or running etc., I have been trying to get in some strength type workouts in to support the running and burn more calories.

Here’s My Current Lineup of Exercises: (I am doing 2-5 sets of each):

  • 20 Squats
  • 20 Lunges
  • 20 Burpees
  • 20 Tricep Dips
  • 20 Push Ups
  • 20 Crunches
  • 20 Scissor Kicks
  • 20 Bicycle Crunches
  • 20 Ballet Style Left Lifts in 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th position
  • 20 Knee Ups
  • 20 Arm Circles
  • 1 Minute Wall Sit
  • Plank, Side Plank and V Up Obliques for 10 Seconds Each
  • 40 Jumping Jacks

I just started this and so far I am only able to do 2 sets of this as the workout is quite long. Sometimes, if I want  to do 5 sets, I’ve been alternating with a shorter version of this list just to mix things up, but I like it so far!

Anyone have any good workout tips or exercises they find to be really effective?

I’d love to hear them!

5 thoughts on “DKR Workout: Super Simple Exercise Using Only Your Body Weight

Leave a Reply

