A Few Thoughts Today…

First off, I watched the season 2 premiere of NBC’s Grimm last night and it’s been amazing as usual! They have such an incredible cast and I’m so excited for another season of this show that has been phenomenal, but seriously, “To Be Continued”?

OMG I CANNOT TAKE THE SUSPENSE!

Haha, okay I know, they need to do that to hold interest, but it seriously pisses me off when shows do that!

end /rant.

WHAT?! Spices Girls Perform the Olympics?!

Special thanks to it’s marie claire for writing this post otherwise I would not have even known about the Spice Girls closing the Olympics and, as she said, the 8 year old in me would’ve been devastated! I also think it’s worth mentioning that, as awesome as the shows can be on NBC (Grimm, Heroes, etc.), their totally and completely bias news coverage of the Olympics just disgusted me. We, as Americans, have missed so much of the actual Olympics because they’ve been censoring them so horribly. I’ve taken to online streams and UK outlets just to actually see what’s been happening. So thanks for awesome shows NBC, but you’re pissing me off lately. Stop being D-bags. Thanks!

Lastly, I’m beginning a new workout regimen today.

If you’ve been following along, you’ll know I’ve been jogging and walking about 12-18 miles a week and I’ve decided to add a separate workout on top of that.

It’s been inspired by my current film obsession and it’s awesome soundtrack by the incredible Hans Zimmer: The Dark Knight Rises.

After seeing Christian Bale doing so many crunches, push ups, pull ups, etc. to such epic scores, I’ve decided to devise my own workout plan using nothing but my own body weight.

I have a pretty small room which I can workout in (not much larger than the “Hell on Earth prison cell” in DKR, sadly) and there’s not much room for weights or machines so that’s my other reason behind the no-weights type workout regimen.

I’m drawing up the plan today, but let me know in the comments if there’s any interest in me posting what my plan is (if anyone has a space issue similar to me and wants to use only their own body to build muscle as well).

Also, feel free to share your thoughts for today in the comments as well; I’d love to know what’s on your mind!

8 thoughts on “A Few Thoughts Today…

  1. f00dventures

    would love to see your new workout regimen! it’s fun to see what other people come up with when working with limited space. i use hand weights and kettle weights in my workouts but that’s it. i mostly do kickboxing, jumping jacks, and ab workouts.

    Reply
      1. f00dventures

        Will do! And don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about your question regarding anti angiogenic foods. My classes just ended today so I can devote my attention to your question now 🙂

      2. storybookapothecary Post author

        Yay! Thanks so much for posting on it. I just read it. It really does help me see everything factually. Everyone just takes it at face value, but I trust you because you’re educated in that field and have a more scientific understanding than others. Thanks again x Congrats on finishing your first semester of grad school btw!

      3. f00dventures

        You’re welcome! I learned some new stuff too! I had heard of angiogenic but wasnt really sure what it all entailed so thank you for posing the question. Thank you regarding grad school too! 2 classes down, 8 to go!

Leave a Reply

