Get Clear, Soft Skin with WEI Beauty’s Purify-Chi Golden Root Purifying Mud Mask!

I’ve been wanting to try this seriously beautiful face mask kit from WEI Beauty ever since I saw the review for it on AModelRecommends. Naturally, I was thrilled when WEI Beauty agreed to send me one of these for review!

If you’re unfamiliar, WEI Beauty offers a variety of herbal beauty products that encompass the ideals of traditional Chinese medicine in order to bring balance, beauty and grace to your skin.

The packaging of this is amazing; it really brings a whole other level to beauty when you feel like it’s not just a product, it’s an experience. With this one, that really holds true.

The kit itself comes with 8 little pots filled with the face mask formula and a surprisingly soft facial brush used to apply the mask. As someone who loves calligraphy and art and painting, this was quite a treat! It really makes putting on a face mask feel really elegant and refined as opposed to my usual slap on face mask, rinse, moisturize, etc. which isn’t that graceful.

Not only is applying this mask lovely, but there is quite a bit of product in one pot. I originally thought it would be a small amount, but I really layered the mask on when I used it the first time and I was still able to use that same pot 2 more times before having to open another one.

Another reason I really love this brand of beauty products is that they have several lines within their collection which have different purposes based on ancient Chinese beliefs: Purify-Chi, Energize-Yang, Replenish-Yin, and Correct-Zen. Each of these are aimed at a specific skin concern and all the products in that line follow the same concern accordingly.

I love when beauty products include a mind and body connection because we are more than just our appearances. For every outward issue, there is an internal concern and I truly believe that we need to cover all bases to be in great health and balance within and without.

This face mask is meant for normal, normal – oily , and normal – dry skin types. It’s very “purifying” as they say so you definitely need to use a moisturizer directly after this, but it’s a great skin cleanser and an awesome skin detox mask for me when I’ve broken out or want to get an extra deep cleanse in for my pores after exfoliating.

The Purify-Chi Golden Root Purifying Mud Mask retails at $42 USD.

It looks like WEI Beauty only ships to USA at this time, but if you’re in UK, check them out at SpaceNK. Aussie beauties can check them out at MECCA.

Everyone else, please contact me in the comments if you need help finding them and I’ll do what I can to help!

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from WEI Beauty for review purposes. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

4 thoughts on “Get Clear, Soft Skin with WEI Beauty’s Purify-Chi Golden Root Purifying Mud Mask!

  1. Pingback: Post You May Have Missed In The Past Week Or So! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. Pingback: My Top Favorite Skincare Products of 2012 – The Best Face Masks | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

