My Beauty Playlist!

Everybody has one of these!

The ultimate playlist for getting ready to go out on any given day.

Here’s mine; I have been blasting these tunes (yeah I just said tunes, like I’m from 1956, what?) for getting ready, jogging and driving or whatever.

I hope you enjoy and maybe discover some new songs even!

(Click links to hear songs on YouTube)

  1. Katy Perry “Wide Awake”
  2. Ellie Goulding “Lights”
  3. Metric “Black Sheep” 
  4. Of Monsters and Men “Little Talks” 
  5. Paramore “Emergency” 
  6. OneRepublic “Tyrant”
  7. Maroon 5 “One More Night”
  8. Rainie Yang “Hei Se Yue Liang” (Black Moon)
  9. Jaymee Dee “Rules”
  10. Yida Huang “Chou Nan Ren”
  11. Lindsey Stirling “Crystallize”
  12. Soft Lipa “Mei Ting Guo”
  13. Gotye “Somebody That I Used To Know” Covered by Walk Off the Earth
  14. Lindsey Stirling “Transcendence”
  15. Avril Lavigne “What the Hell” Covered by Justin Robinett and Michael Henry
  16. Adele “Turning Tables” 
  17. The Fray “Vienna”
  18. Jasmine Fish Leong “Middle”
  19. Imogen Heap “Hide and Seek”
  20. JJ Lin “Bu Yao Bu Yong Hua Qian” (pin yin on this might be wrong lol)
  21. Lindsey Stirling “Electric Daisy Violin”
  22. S.H.E “Lai Bu Ji” (Too Late)
  23. Paper Doll “Everything Is Fine”
  24. Imogen Heap “Headlock”
  25. Lindsey Stirling “Shadows”
9 thoughts on “My Beauty Playlist!

  1. f00dventures

    wow girl awesome taste in music! i’ve recently become hooked on cher lloyd’s music (want u back and with ur love are amongst my favorite songs of hers). i also really like that maroon 5 song you posted. and i’ve finally come to terms with my hatred for john mayer and have given into to his song ‘shadow days’. i feel like he’s actually turned over a new leaf in that song.

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      never heard of Cher Lloyd… Def will check them out though.. yeah I love the Maroon 5 song haha. Lol hatred for John Mayer..must be a good song if it’s made you not hate him anymore! x

      Reply
      1. f00dventures

        i just recently discovered cher lloyd. her song want you back has become popular over here and so i had to look up the singer. she’s very…spunky, i guess you could say. she’s got her own look to her that’s for sure.

        yes i love the ‘shadow days’ song by john mayer. i really didn’t want to like it but after watching the video and hearing the lyrics, i feel like he’s a changed man. maybe the whole deal with his throat made him change.

      2. storybookapothecary Post author

        I don’t know how I feel about Cher Lloyd; I like her fashion more than the song I think lol. Her voice kinda bothers..like whiney NJ accent…meh…on the other hand, Shadow days is really nice!

      3. storybookapothecary Post author

        Yeah she sounds like the kind of artist who I’d hate at first, but is so catchy that I will inevitably learn the lyrics and then end up liking her lol. It’s not right though! I feel a bit like I don’t have a choice in the matter! x

  2. Pingback: Post You May Have Missed In The Past Week Or So! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

Leave a Reply

