A Glowing Complexion Made Easy: Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser!

It may interest you to know that my very first face wash EVER was Noxzema’s Deep Cleansing Cream…and a quick search tells me they actually still exist with now updated packaging. If you’re not familiar, Noxzema is a cream cleanser (circa 1997) that comes in a blue jar and smells strongly of Eucalyptus I was pretty religious about using it, too, because I was like 8 and it felt all minty and cooling and grown up. Little did I know, Noxzema didn’t have the most natural formula then ( no idea what it’s like now, maybe I should do a retro review?) and so I’ve since moved on to more natural formulas.

That being said, there’s always been a super special place in my heart for Noxzema because it was the first cleanser I ever used that felt adult like and so when I had the chance to try the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser, imagine my absolute surprise and joy when I discovered, holy double crap (cheesy expression compliments of 50 shades of crap), this cleanser is EXACTLY like a natural version of Noxzema!!

Okay, yeah I got excited. Like, I had to run and tell my boyfriend who had little to no reaction, but the point is, this cleanser is AMAZING. It’s SO creamy and smells medicinally therapeutic, similar to the eucalyptus scent I know from my early super naive and “ignorant of beauty” years, only with much more natural ingredients such as rosemary, eucalyptus (!), chamomile and cocoa butter.

To use this, you apply one pump’s worth of cream to a dry face, all over, including over your lips and eyes, though please don’t eat it, inhale it, and yes, close your eyes. Although, my super clumsy self did get it in my eye once and it actually wasn’t that bad. Anyhow, so you massage this cream over your entire face and neck and it takes EVERYTHING off. All your makeup, dirt, debris, that little bit of ketchup (or catsup?) you had sticking to your cheek that nobody bothered to tell you was there. Then, once you’ve slathered this on, you soak the muslin cloth (which comes with the cleanser) in hand hot water and lightly wring it out and use small sections of it to gently polish the cleanser off your skin. Using circular motions works best and once you’ve done your entire face, simply rinse the cloth and hang dry, splash some cold water on your face, pat dry and you’re done! It’s so super easy and I really like that it combines 2 steps – cleansing + exfoliating – in one. I used this pretty much every evening for about 3 weeks with really great effects – little to no break outs, smoother and softer skin, a seriously natural glow, less visible pores, and more hydrated skin because it was able to absorb more after a proper cleansing. That aside, the scent of this cleanser is so soothing and relaxing, very gentle and calming that it’s perfect for right before bed.

I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone. It’s such a simple way to cleanse that is not only easy, but also really effective and gentle. For those of you that can’t afford a clarisonic or one of the fancy cleansing brushes, this is a nice alternative that, in my honest opinion, works just as well. In some instances, especially for those like myself who have sensitive or acne prone skin, I would say this even works better because there’s really no irritation involved. Since you control the muslin cloth, it’s up to you the amount of pressure you want to put on your skin so be gentle and you will be rewarded with a clearer, softer and more youthful glowing complexion. For those of you in the UK, you should be able to find this at Fenwick stores, John Lewis stores, a number of Boutiques in or around London, or on QVC UK. For those in the USA and elsewhere, please see the links below to purchase online.

To purchase this cleanser in UK – Click Here!

To See All Liz Earle products in UK – Click Here!

To purchase this cleanser in USA – Click Here!

To See All Liz Earle products in USA – Click Here!

12 thoughts on “A Glowing Complexion Made Easy: Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser!

  1. Pingback: July Beauty Favorites! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. P

    Thanks for posting this… I’m very interested and may check it out on my next month’s “allowance” for beauty purchases!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: My Massive Guide to Achieving Clear, Acne Free Skin | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  4. Pingback: Post You May Have Missed In The Past Week Or So! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  5. Pingback: Affordable Face Cleansers For Every Skin Type! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  6. Pingback: OMG I WANT THIS! Special Edition Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser – Rose & Lavender! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  7. Pingback: OMG I WANT THIS! Special Edition Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser – Rose & Lavender! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  8. Pingback: …On the Fifth Day of Christmas Giveaway! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  9. Pingback: My Top Favorite Skincare Products of 2012 – The Best Face Cleansers | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  10. Pingback: Aurelia Priobiotic Skincare’s Miracle Face Cleanser | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

