Natural Beauty and Balance with Simply Divine Botanicals!

Simply Divine Botanicals is a lovely skincare company that handcrafts chemical free products with your mind, body and soul encompassed in each of them. Made with what Master herbalist and healer, SDB Founder Barbara Rogers, calls complete and unconditional love and gratitude as well as all natural ingredients. I was recently sent a massive and incredibly generous amount of samples from the lovely Simply Divine Botanicals, so much so that I cannot really review them all at once, though I am likely to review more in the future as I go through them. That being said, here are a few of my favorite so far!

Feet Treat Foot and Leg Cream – A Stimulating Experience! – This one I only received a small sample of, but it really helps to take the stress out of my feet! I am on my feet a lot of the time and there’s a lot of pressure in them by the end of the day so this truly relaxes and takes the pressure off of them. It has a semi-medicinal smell to it and feels very balmy and  nourishing. I like to massage it in a bit and it really feels hydrating to my heels and relaxing to my muscles and mind!

You’re My Everything! Beautify – Detoxify – Energize – Nourish – This is an all natural supplement made with all natural greens, activated Barley, Spirulina blue green algae, Cayenne pepper and MSM meant to give you more energy, vitality, beauty and health. I have experienced more energy throughout the day using this than any other supplement! The only thing is that it literally smells like hamster food and has that green sea taste. It’s masked a bit when you mixed it with a bit of juice or in a smoothie, but honestly, I down it like a shot to avoid tasting it because the results are totally worth it to me!

Keeping Abreast Of It! Lymphatic Drainage and Circulatory Breast Cream – This cream is very hydrating and nourishing, but the real benefits come when it’s that time of the month! I don’t know the mysteries behind this one, but it really helps with soreness in the breast tissue. Also, if I’m feeling sore in the breast area even from working out, this seems to really help. It also seems to help with neck soreness as well!

Crystal Ally Body and Foot Spray Deodorant – I want to make a point of saying that this spray is not an antipersperant. It will not stop you from sweating like a conventional drugstore deodorant. What it does do is utilizes zinc and silver to neutralize body odor, which it does very well! I was still sweaty when I used this on an extremely hot day, but I smelled like pleasant citrus instead of B.O. which is fine with me! This is a really pleasant and super light spray that I have been keeping in my bag for super hot days when I know I can’t really stop the sweat, but I can control the odor. Yeah, it’s gross, but hey, this helps, even in 100+ F heat!

You Glow Girl! Glitter Butter – This is a really softening body butter that includes glitter in the formula to give you a nice shimmer perfect for Summer days. It really looks nice; it’s not too over the top in appearance and the formula includes hydrating oils, butters and essential oils for a moisturizing butter that offers a simple natural fragrance and perfectly toned, shimmery skin.

How Now Brown Cacao Body Butter – This body butter is seriously lovely! It smells delicious, literally want to eat it, because it smells just like chocolate. Do NOT eat this even though you’ll want to when you smell it! It is incredibly softening, hydrating and absorbs really well into the skin. Also, the chocolate smell is apparent when you’re applying, but once dry, someone will only be able to smell it if they’re right up in your personal space.

 

Gypsy Rose Tea Toner – This is a lovely tea toner that I have been spraying on my face any chance I can get throughout the hot weekdays. It doesn’t have an extremely strong smell, but the hint of apple cider vinegar is definitely apparent. It goes away once dry, though. I found this toner is great for calming redness and helping keep oily skin free from bacteria.

 

 

Pack Your Bags, They’re Leaving! Eye Gel – This eye gel is so hydrating and cooling! It includes cucumber and vitamin E to help moisturize and de-puff your under eyes. It definitely works well for me on mornings when I’ve gotten less than the desirable amount of beauty sleep!

Plump Up the Volume! Facial Mist – This mist utilizes the powers of seaweed to hydrate and plump the skin throughout the day. It really seems to work because I notice when I use this my skin looks firmer, more supple and soft than usual.

 

Face the Day! Firming C-Weed Serum – This serum has a large amount of seaweed in it to help your skin hold moisture, firm the skin and prevent and treat UV damage while also aiding your skin in becoming more tolerant of the sun. I love using this in the morning along with my sunscreen! It has a great texture, a pleasant citrus-y scent and does actually feel very hydrating and firming.

Honey I Shrunk the Pores! Biologically Active Skin Polish and Face Mask – This awesome face scrub and mask combo works really wells to gently slough off dead skin cells, fend off bacterial and free radicals, and also brighten and even out the skin’s tone by harnessing the power of fruit enzymes. It smells a lot like berries and honey, but spreads great and it works well as both a scrub and mask. It helped clear up a few breakouts in about 3 days, but it instantly made my skin look clearer and more radiant!

Have you tried any products from Simply Divine Botanicals?

How do you feel about creating products that affect the mind as well as the body?

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Simply Divine Botanicals for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

2 thoughts on “Natural Beauty and Balance with Simply Divine Botanicals!

Leave a Reply

