My Favorite Drugstore Concealer for Sensitive Acne Prone Skin!

I have a really difficult time find concealers I like. Most of the time I just avoid them altogether because they tend to break me out with little zits under my eyes, worsen current breakouts or be too heavy, too cakey, or the wrong shade for my ridiculously pale skin. I decided to try the Neutrogena Healthy Skin 3 in 1 Concealer for Eyes when I found it at my local Target for the low price of $8.99 USD. I am so glad that I purchased this because it truly is a great product!

See how well this blends?

Not only does this fit my skin tone perfectly, but it’s light, it blends in like a cream so it feels AND looks like I’m not wearing anything at all, has sun protection of SPF20 and offers anti-aging benefits in the formula. Plus, it literally looks like I’m not wearing concealer, but it covers up my under eye circles really well, especially on mornings where I’ve gotten less than the necessary hours of sleep and I look like the crypt keeper. It has some light diffusing particles that really help to brighten up my whole eye area, leaving me with that wide awake and fresh look every girl wants. Not only that, but it has decent coverage on blemishes and doesn’t aggravate them at all. Plus, it has sunscreen which is great for protecting your eyes from developing fine lines and crow’s feet.

This concealer also comes in a really practical and easy to use squeeze tube with a pointed tip applicator so I don’t waste any product, I don’t have to stick my overly large fingers or nails into any unsanitary jars and I get the perfect amount that I need every time. The only drawback of this product is that it’s not the most natural product on the market, but it does include aloe vera and green tea extract in the formula so there’s something to be said for that. All in all, I’m really loving this concealer and until I find a more natural formula that works just as well or better, I will likely stick with it.

Check it out – here! 

Have you ever tried the Neutrogena Healthy Skin line?

What’s your favorite product from them?

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way. This item was purchased with my own money. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Drugstore Concealer for Sensitive Acne Prone Skin!

  1. Pingback: Posts You May Have Missed This Week! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. AJ's Mom

    Oh, I’ve been looking for under eye concealer. Must check out my local shop see if they have it here. Price is quite good as well. Thanks hun!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: July Beauty Favorites! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  4. Pingback: Heal & Conceal Blemishes With Jane Iredale’s Zap and Hide Blemish Concealer Review | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  5. Pingback: My Top Favorite Makeup Products of 2012 – The Best of Eyes, Lips, and Face | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  6. Pingback: Great for Sensitive Skin: First Aid Beauty’s Ultra Repair Cream | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

