Rid Yourself of Frizz Forever with Yuko Haircare Anti-Frizz Line!

So Yuko USA recently sent me their all inclusive line of Anti-Frizz hair care products and I am loving it because frizz is a huge problem for me. Whether I blow dry, air dry or whatever, my hair just has issues staying smooth. Also, I’ve been having a lot of breakage lately and  I don’t really know why. Maybe it’s stress, the weather or something unseen, but this line has really calmed my “mane” down, so to speak!

First off, they utilize meadfoam seed in their formulas along with tsubaki, rice bran oil and wheat proteins to smooth, seal and hydrate the hair shaft, sealing in moisture and keeping frizz at bay. The tsubaki oil really piqued my interest because I know a lot of Japanese hair care products include this oil in their formulas given that it is very nourishing and hydrating to hair especially so I was excited to see how it worked for me and my hair. They also include apple oil, green apple and something they call “Aqua-Gold” which they say conditions the hair, but which sounds super gimmicky to me. This set includes Shampoo, Conditioner, Smoothing Serum and Leave-In Conditioning Detangler Spray all aimed at taming the frizz.

Some Awesome Features of This Line:

  • No Sulfates
  • No Parabens
  • No Preservatives
  • No Sodium Chloride
  • No Petrochemicals
  • No Animal Testing – Yay for being Cruelty Free!

So my thoughts on this line are that it really does utilize a lot of natural ingredients to help smooth hair and control frizz. While I do wish it was a bit more natural than it is, it is okay and it certainly is effective at getting rid of frizz in any hair situation. I have been using the entire line every day for about 3 weeks and I have seen a huge decline in the amount of frizz I get. If I let my hair air dry, it has very minimal frizz. I have wavy hair and it gets a really pretty, shiny (but not oily) waviness to it that looks very natural. If I blow dry it, it has a more sleek, polished look to it with pretty much no frizz in sight. I also fell asleep with my hair wet one time and woke up to semi-curly hair (which happens since it’s naturally like that), but really no frizz except a tiny little bit around my hairline which was easily remedied with the Leave-In Conditioning Detangler Spray. I really like this set a lot and I think that it could be used by anyone with any hair type, including but not limited to those battling frizzy hair. I also think it would work well for someone with dry, normal or slightly oily hair. I’m not sure how it would work for someone with extremely oily hair, but I don’t think it would be so bad. It is really hydrating, but it’s not oily. If you have oily hair and want to try it, you may want to use everything but the Smoothing Serum.

Check out this entire Anti-Frizz Line – Here! 

Browse all the Yuko hair care lines – Here!

Have you ever tried Yuko hair care products?

What’s your favorite product to fight the frizz?

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Yuko Hair Care for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

3 thoughts on “Rid Yourself of Frizz Forever with Yuko Haircare Anti-Frizz Line!

  1. ecobeaut

    Oh man, what a coincidence! 😀 Yeah, I know Shiseido features the tsubaki oil in their hair care/shampoo lines but I don’t know if it has all the awesome features seen here. The smoothing serum stands out to me though, what was your favorite out of the whole line? I’m really curious!

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Yeah I know! That’s how I knew about the tsubaki as well so of course I was really curious. I think my favorite products are the detangler and the serum. The serum is really great because when you use it on damp hair, it really helps seal in moisture and tame all the flyaway crap I usually get around the hairline. The detangler is great for me because I often have really tangled and knotted hair. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Posts You May Have Missed This Week! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

Leave a Reply

