My Makeup Forever Goodies!

Check out the awesome Makeup Forever goodies I won in a giveaway hosted by the awesome Amy E Goodman!

I signed up for it on her awesome blog which you can check out here! 

If you’re reading this Amy, thank you so much! I’m loving all of these!

So, as I said, I won these in a giveaway, but that was a month or so ago and I just have not had a chance to post on them until now. They’re actually the first products I’ve ever tried from this brand and I really love them! I used the two (blush and eye shadow) above in a makeup look post I did recently which you can see – here! – but I’ve pretty much been using them every day since I received them.

The one on the left is a really lovely eye shadow in N101. It looks really pale white shimmer in the photo, but it’s actually a very soft looking gold eye shadow that works well to highlight brows, inner corners or for an all over lid shimmer. It’s such a beautiful soft color; I’ve been loving it since the moment I received it!

To the right of the shadow is a blush powder in N25 which I have also been loving! It’s a peachy coral type blush and it’s very pigmented so you don’t need a whole lot for the effects to show, but it gives my normally pale (and semi-dead pan) face a really nice glow that I never thought I would be able to achieve with any blush. I swear, I’ve been on the hunt for a blush that would give me this effect for AGES and without any luck before this quite literally was given to me. Every other blush powder I’ve tried either seems to highlight  and accentuate redness, which I sometimes get and is not flattering at all, or otherwise just leave me looking too pink, too plum, too random, too much like I stuck my head in a bowl of red powder – not an attractive look for me! This gives me a nice natural glow that doesn’t look red, but just looks healthy, beautiful and barely there. Also, it works very nicely as an eye shadow which I showcased – here!  

This is the Aqua Cream shadow in a cool blue tone. I really like this as a primer for other blue powder shadows. I’m not a fan of cream shadows like this as a standalone shadow because they tend to crease on my oily lids (especially now in Summer) and slide all over the damn place which ends up looking really awful by or before noon.

Plus, I just don’t think blue is that flattering on me unless it’s a darker shade of blue or possibly closer to the violet spectrum. I don’t know why I feel this way; maybe it has something to do with all that baby blue shimmer lipstick I  traumatized myself with when I was 10..hmm.

Lastly, this “Rouge Artist Natural” N4 lipstick is SO lovely! It’s very soft and creamy, a bit on the matte side, but not dry or drying at all. It looks very pink in the photo, but it actually goes on a lot softer than that for a barely there, natural look. It gives the lips a small bit of pinkish nude color and that is it so it’s very wearable for work, daytime, whatever you want. I absolutely love it and I’m so happy I have it!

So, what do you guys think?

Have you ever tried Make Up Forever cosmetics?

What’s your favorite product from them?

6 thoughts on “My Makeup Forever Goodies!

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I know! Esp. the lipstick, blush and gold shimmer shadow. The shimmer shadow was such a surprise; I thought it would be silver because of how it looks in the pot, but it goes on subtle gold It’s a nice effect. The blush is amazing for pale skin, which I am! I wore it in the makeup post I did the other day; I just really love the subtlety of it that isn’t pink. And the lipstick is awesome too! Looks really pink, but looks very natural and has a beige look to it . Definitely recommend these! I’m amazed I didn’t discover them sooner! x

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Posts You May Have Missed This Week! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. Pingback: July Beauty Favorites! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

Leave a Reply

