Heal Your Skin with Living Nature Skincare Skin Essentials Kit + GIVEAWAY!


I am so excited to tell you about this awesome Skin Essentials Kit I was sent by the incredible Living Nature Skincare! 

Hailing from New Zealand, their products are all 100% natural, including many unique ingredients that are found exclusively in New Zealand such as Active Manuka Honey, Manuka Oil, Harakeke Flax Gel, and Kumerahou.

To find out more about Living Nature, click here.

To find out more about their unique ingredients, click here.


 Anyway, so I was sent a Skin Essentials Kit for Normal to Combination Skin and the Radiance Face Oil about a month or so ago and I’ve been using it every day since to see the effects and I have to say, I am pretty impressed by this line!

First off, all the products in this kit are incredibly gentle, softening and nourishing. They also smell really pleasant in a calming, subtle sort of way! They come in a very handy travel case that rolls up and secures everything for travel. The products are nicely sized as far as travel sizes go and ergonomically shaped, making them very easy to pack away in a purse, carry on or suitcase.

The Vitalising Cleanser is an extremely gentle cleanser. It’s very creamy and I initially thought that it would make me break out because    of how moisturizing it is, but it didn’t, it just felt extremely softening, hydrating and gentle. If you’ve read my past reviews, you’ll know I have acne prone combination skin. I actually have very sensitive skin as well and I expected this to be really heavy, but it’s quite the opposite, much to my delight! It would work well for any skin type and those with sensitive skin or who suffer from acne, rosacea or another skin irritation would really benefit from this.

The Extra Hydrating Toning Gel is very light and soaks in immediately. The scent is something so subtle, yet lovely and I can’t quite place it though it’s incredibly nice to enjoy before bedtime. It’s a great moisturizer before bed that I used on nights when my skin was on the oilier side of things. When it needed a bit of extra hydration, I would layer the Radiance Night Oil over the top.

Which brings me to the Radiance Night Oil! This is extremely light, sinks in pretty instantly without clogging pores. It really softened my skin up a lot, including the appearance of fine lines. It has also helped to even out my complexion, fading small discolorations on my face and hands.

During the day I used the Nourishing Day Cream, sometimes over the Extra Hydrating Toning Gel, depending on how much moisture my skin needed. This day cream includes ingredients that are specifically meant to help defend the skin against free radical damage. It’s also really light, but still hydrating without making my skin look oily, even in this 100 degree weather we’ve been having which is certainly a feat in and of itself.

Lastly, I got a chance to try small samples of the Nourishing Night Cream and the Firming Flax Serum. Before getting into it too much, let me just say their samples are seriously brilliant! They look like ketchup packets, but snap in half at the center and squeeze out incredibly easily! The genius of this packaging impressed the hell out of me..just saying!

Anyway, the Nourishing Night Cream was incredibly thick and hydrating, but not heavy like I expected it to be. I’m sure it would be really great for extra dry skin types.The Firming Flax Serum worked incredible in only 3 uses! I was so amazed by this one, considering I only got a small sample of it, because I really feel it helped firm my skin up a bit, though I don’t know how temporary or permanent the effects are. It was very light, hydrating, firming and nicely scented as well.

My overall thoughts on this line are that it rocks!

All of these products are extremely gentle and nourishing and will work for any skin type in my opinion. If you have oily skin, you can still use this, but I recommend adding in another cleanser for a deeper clean, if you need it. This certainly cleanses, but it may not be enough for your skin.

I love that all of these products hydrate the skin, but are not oily at all. They sink in right away and truly help the skin heal. I didn’t break out at all while using this; on the contrary, my skin looks great – soft, supple and smooth! I also love the convenience of this kit because it’s heaven to travel with! Their is a nice amount of product for travel sizes and it would also work well for someone who wants to try a whole regimen of products from Living Nature without spending a whole lot. The kit does cost $79, but you get quite a bit for that price so I think it’s  definitely worth it. If you want to try a single product from this, they are decently priced as well.

Living Nature also carries a line of cosmetics, hair care, body care and even a line specifically for men! I think I would love to try out their body care and cosmetics next because I am in love with this line at the moment! I’m especially intrigued by the fact that they include the same skincare ingredients in their cosmetics so they are certainly worth checking out!

Check out the Skin Essentials Kit – here! 

Check out the Radiance Night Oil – here! 

GIVEAWAY ALERT! 

Yep, it’s that time again!

Living Nature has been so generous as to send me a full size Radiance Night Oil to give away to one lucky reader!

So hurry up and sign up now for your chance to win it!

Giveaway Ends Friday 7/20/12!

THIS GIVEAWAY HAS CLOSED.

Click Here to Sign Up for Your Chance to Win Your Very Own Radiance Night Oil from Living Nature Skincare!

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Living Nature Cosmetics for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

28 thoughts on “Heal Your Skin with Living Nature Skincare Skin Essentials Kit + GIVEAWAY!

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I know! I have quite a few lined up for the next month or so, to be honest, I’ve just been ridiculously busy testing things for review and I don’t like to write about lines like this unless I’ve had at least a proper month to use it and see how it works. x

      Reply
  1. ecobeaut

    My mortal weakness: New Zealand Manuka Honey. Ugh, you hit me right in the heart Tiana. Thanks for the chance to win such a lovely night oil! Mwah.

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Haha it’s been mine lately too! And that fact that it’s active manuka with harakeke flax gel – this is something that completely intrigued me after reading about it on the Living Nature website. It’s like a natural plant type hyaluronic acid from what they say on the site and it is a main component of the Flax Firming Serum I tried which for some reason really made an impression on me! Good Luck girl! x 😀 P.s. more giveaways for other items to come if you’ll believe it!

      Reply
  2. sleepingbootay

    Awesome giveaway! These products sound right up my ally! The products I’d most like to try would be the night oil or the cleanser!

    Reply
  3. f00dventures

    i would have signed up for this giveaway but i’m still making my way through the first products you sent me (back in like may or june) and now i have a whole mess of HABA products to try. i don’t think i need anymore facial products for awhile lol thanks to you 🙂

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Living Nature Radiance Night Oil Giveaway Winner Announcement! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  5. Pingback: Posts You May Have Missed This Week! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  6. Pingback: 10 Beauty Shopping Sites To Check Out… | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  7. Pingback: July Beauty Favorites! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  8. Pingback: My Massive Guide to Achieving Clear, Acne Free Skin | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  9. Pingback: Affordable Face Cleansers For Every Skin Type! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  10. Pingback: Alpha-H Liquid Gold | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  11. Pingback: October Beauty Favorites! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  12. Pingback: Happy Sunday + My Week In Photos! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  13. Pingback: On the Fourth Day of Christmas Giveaway… | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  14. Pingback: My Top Favorite Skincare Products of 2012 – The Best Face Cleansers | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  15. Pingback: My Top Favorite Skincare Products of 2012 – The Best Face Moisturizers | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  16. Pingback: A Closer Look At Living Nature’s Vitalising Cleanser | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  17. Pingback: Living Nature Nourishing Hand & Body Cream Review | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  18. Pingback: 8 Beauty Picks for Earth Day | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

