Go Green with EkoMiko Luxury Intimate Massage Candles!


I was contacted by the very gracious Bradley from EkoMiko Candles about doing a review on these and, at first, I was a little hesitant. After all, it’s an intimate massage candle so I didn’t know how up my alley that would be, but I am very glad I decided to give it a go and was able to receive this lovely candle with an impressive message!

First off, it’s seriously so much more than just a luxury candle.

It’s made of 100% natural coconut butter wax and other natural, organic and eco certified ingredients to nourish and feed your skin for massage or as a hand / body balm.

Check here to read more about the ingredients.

The candle wax is a lot softer than your typical candle. Actually, it feels more like a body balm than a candle. I used a bit to moisturize my hands and it worked really well, whether the candle was lit or not. The candle I received, EkoHeroine, has a very feminine floral scent that is really nice and uplifting. They also have EkoHero, a scent that seems to be aimed more toward men and/or as a night time scent, that I received a small sample of and which is much more musky and masculine (obviously) than the EkoHeroine scent. I actually prefer the EkoHero scent, to be honest, but they are both really well-scented nonetheless.

The box packaging itself is seeded, meaning it can be planted directly into the ground and wild flowers will grow from it!

How cool is that?!

As if that wasn’t enough, the jar is made of recycled wine bottles, with a thin wood wick, and something I’ve never heard of before; the leaflets that come with this candle are made not from paper, but stone! It’s pretty shocking when you actually get to feel the little fold out leaflets because they are really glossy and very soft. Nothing about it says stone at all. Technology has come a LONG way if this is what they can make with stone!

That’s right; ^ this paper is made from stone!

Crazy, right? I thought so too!

I really love the overall message of this product. It really seems to promote a healthier, greener, more earth-friendly lifestyle and I love that. I only used this once for massage, much to my boyfriend’s displeasure, and only for his hands, but I felt the effect was really nice. I feel like this is literally a body balm in candle form. The fact that it’s meant for couples’ type massage is really awesome, but I love that the massage itself helps your skin soak up the impressive ingredients and the scent allows for a totally relaxing experience.

Although I think that $59 USD is extremely steep for any kind of candle, I do feel that this candle certainly offers more than your typical candle in every aspect. It’s truly an all-inclusive earth friendly product that I really love with a scent I will continue to enjoy during bath time and relaxing evenings at home without worry of inhaling unfriendly chemicals, damaging the ozone, endangering plants or chopping down many trees.

The price truly is the only drawback to this candle…other than their really awkward demo video which I can’t wrap my head around; it just seems bizarre, creepy (especially the staring bit), and a bit ludicrous that a woman would be like that in any situation, ever, and I really hope it’s supposed to be funny. Otherwise, if you are marketing to women, I just don’t really get it. (sorry! Lol. It made me giggle, but then maybe I’m just immature like that.)

I feel like a demo video would be better served if you highlighted the incredible nature that is encompassed in this product as opposed to random chick moisturizing in a suggestive way because, in my opinion, that only works for adult and lingerie type retail sites. I get that it’s an intimate massage candle, but it just seemed a bit off point to me.

Okay, rant over and out!

 Anyway, that aside, I do love the candle and the incredible feat they have achieved with their completely green, packaging and paper included, luxury massage candles that are definitely worth checking out.

Learn more about their message of No Guilt with these luxury eco candles- here! 

Check out the EkoMiko Candles blog – here!

To purchase one of these incredible candles – click here! 

Have you ever experienced these candles from EkoMiko?

How do you feel about eco friendly green luxury products?

What did you think of the video?

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from EkoMiko Candles for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

10 thoughts on “Go Green with EkoMiko Luxury Intimate Massage Candles!

  1. f00dventures

    I love that the little leaflet wasn’t made from paper and that the box can actually be planted! that is pretty awesome. I did go watch the little video and, like you, found it quite laughable. they were definitely targeting a specific demographic (men). i think they were trying a little too hard to come off as being sexy though. i think they should have highlighted what these candles offer and the fact that they are eco friendly.

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I know! I think their entire package as a whole (candle, leaflets, plantable box) is awesome. The video doesn’t translate that to me in any way. I don’t see how any guy would spend this kind of money on a candle so how is it that they are marketing it to guys? My boyfriend would never even buy a candle, let alone an expensive luxury one. I just find it misleading and odd. I really would have liked a demo video that highlighted all the natural goodness in this product because that would really stand out to me. Glad I’m not alone in this! x

      Reply
  2. healthyfrenchie

    OK, so I totally laughed at the video. Also I get that they are green, but does the candle have to be green too? It somehow feels like a very “unsexy” color…
    That said, I love the concept, the rock paper and the coconut wax! Such a great idea 🙂 I think it would make a great gift

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Yep. Lol it was nearing “50 Shades of Suck” awkwardness levels. Also, the candle itself isn’t green; its opaque white, but the jar is green and I think it’s just tinting it because of the flame. Photo kinda misleading, I just noticed it. The concept is really great and a lovely gift! I totally agree! Plus they smell really lovely. It’s a really thoughtful and beautiful product.

      Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I know! I was pretty impressed and that’s new to me to be impressed by a candle lol. Really nice n classy though, earth friendly! I would definitely buy one as a gift for someone. Its really nice.

      Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I know right! Haha. Yeah it is pretty expensive. I would put it on a wish list so someone else can get it for you as a gift! It would make a lovely gift, I think and the packaging is amazing. It has a really great message, you know ? x

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Posts You May Have Missed This Week! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  4. Pingback: I Heart Spring Tag! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

